Contact Information

Print

Administration   Email        Division Contact Information  
Chip Duncan, Acting Fire Chief    cduncan@nbfd.net     Main Line (Auto)   949-644-3104 
  Colleen Gill, Administrative Specialist to the Fire Chief     cgill@nbfd.net     Main Line (Live) 949-644-3355
 Angela Velazquez, Administrative Manager   acrespi@nbfd.net     Fax 949-644-3120 
  Julie Liang, Senior Fiscal Clerk   jliang@nbfd.net    
             

          



Emergency Medical Services Division    Email      Division Contact Information
Kristin Thompson, Division Chief    kthompson@nbfd.net      Fire Medics Program 949-644-3383 
 Debbie Alcaraz, Administrative Technician   dalcaraz@nbfd.net         
 Phil Puhek, EMS Captain    ppuhek@nbfd.net         

 

           
Fire Operations Division    Email      Division Contact Information 
Jeff Boyles, Acting Assistant Chief    jboyles@nbfd.net     Training & Safety 949-644-3113
 Crystal Marie Luna, Administrative Technician   cmluna@nbfd.net       fdtraining@nbfd.net
 Justin Carr, Battalion Chief (A Shift)    jcarr@nbfd.net       
 Battalion Chief (B Shift)          CERT Program
949-644-3112
 Brian McDonough, Battalion Chief (C Shift)
bmcdonough@nbfd.net     nbcert@nbfd.net
  
 Nick Stocks, Training Battalion Chief    nstocks@nbfd.net       
 Ty Lunde, Training Captain   tlunde@nbfd.net     Fire Explorers Program
 Matt Brisbois, Life Safety Specialist   mbrisbois@nbfd.net     fireexplorers@nbfd.net
             
Location: 100 Civic Center Drive, Bay 2B, Newport Beach, CA 92660         

 

           
Marine Operations Division   Email      Division Contact Information  
Rob Williams, Assistant Chief    rwilliams@nbfd.net      Surf Report  949-644-3171 
  Andrea Talbott, Administrative Technician   atalbott@nbfd.net          
 Mike Halphide, Lifeguard Battalion Chief    mhalphide@nbfd.net      S.T.A.R.T. 949-644-3358 
 Brent Jacobsen, Lifeguard Battalion Chief    bjacobsen@nbfd.net
  www.nbjg.net    
 Brian O'Rourke, Junior Lifeguard Captain    borourke@nbfd.net         
             
Location:  Benjamin M Carlson Lifeguard Headquarters, 70 Newport Pier, Newport Beach, CA 92663

 

~ Safety, Service, and Professionalism ~