Show/Hide
All Newport Beach City facilities, including City Hall, will be closed to the public as of Wednesday, March 18, following the executive order from the Orange County Health Care Agency to slow the transmission of COVID-19 (coronavirus). City staff will continue to provide services by phone, email and through the web.

HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT

Sunset from City Hall 

Main Line: 949-644-3300
Fax Number: 949-644-3305


ADMINISTRATION, CLASS & COMPENSATION & LABOR RELATIONS

Barbara J. Salvini, Human Resources Director
bsalvini@newportbeachca.gov

Traci Mackinen, Administrative Assistant to the HR Director
tmackinen@newportbeachca.gov or 949-644-3298

Natalie Asato, Department Assistant
nasato@newportbeachca.gov or 949-270-8142

Madison Dale, Student Aide
mdale@newportbeachca.gov or 949-644-3256

 

WORKERS' COMPENSATION, HRIS & RISK MANAGEMENT
*For Property Damage please contact the Revenue Division at (949) 644-3051

Marissa Sur, HR Analyst
msur@newportbeachca.gov or 949-644-3302 

Jyll Ramirez, HR Specialist II
jramirez@newportbeachca.gov or 949-644-3306

Lisa Hong, HR Specialist I
 lhong@newportbeachca.gov or 949-644-3303

Erika Rivera, HR Specialist I
erivera@newportbeachca.gov or 949-270-8141

 

JOB OPPORTUNITIES, RECRUITMENT & SELECTION, BENEFITS & TRAINING

Rebecca Redyk, PHR, HR Manager
rredyk@newportbeachca.gov or 949-644-3304

Sarah Rodriguez, Sr. HR Analyst
srodriguez@newportbeachca.gov or 949-644-3301

Jill Ortiz, HR Specialist II
jortiz@newportbeachca.gov or 949-644-3310

Maritza Leon-Mis, HR Specialist I
mleon@newportbeachca.gov or 949-644-3307

Tosha Sanchez, HR Specialist I
tbsanchez@newportbeachca.gov or 949-644-3337