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SERVICE NAME DESCRIPTION Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
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ALL DEPARTMENTS Fees with "Yes" under CPI column last increased by CPI through Resolution 2020‐29

1 Credit Card Fees on charges in excess of $20,000 TBD TBD Pass Thru No
100% of merchant processing fees (in the form of a percentage) charged on the 
amount over $20,000 7/1/2020

2 "B" Size Atlas Map Book Sheets see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru No 100% of Contractor Cost 7/26/2016

3 "B" Size Color Maps see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru No 100% of Contractor Cost 7/26/2016

4 "D" Size Atlas Sheets  Maps see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru No 100% of Contractor Cost 7/26/2016

5 "E" Size Maps see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru No 100% of Contractor Cost 7/26/2016

6 8.5" x 11" Black and White Copy Per Page  $                0.03   $                0.03  ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 0.03$               No 7/26/2016

7 8.5" x 11" Color Copy Per Page  $                0.10   $                0.10  ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 0.10$               No 7/26/2016

8 Atlas Books see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru No 100% of Contractor Cost 7/26/2016

9 Collection Costs Costs and Charges for Collection of Delinquent Fees see notes see notes M.C. 1.05.100 Pass Thru No 100% of all third party costs and charges 7/26/2016

10 DOJ Fee for Fingerprint Processing Processing Charge see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru No Pass Through 100% DOJ Charge 7/26/2016

11 DVD/CD Per Disk 0.49$                 0.49$                 ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 0.49$               No 7/26/2016

12 Notary Fee Per Signature 10.00$                              10.00$                              ‐$                      Gov. Code Section 8211 Statute No Maximum Permitted 7/26/2016

13 Outside Copy Services see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru No 100% of Contractor Cost 7/26/2016

14 Penalty and Interest
If fees for services are not paid when due, then in addition to the fees for services a late payment penalty in the 
amount equal to ten percent (10%) of the unpaid amount shall be imposed. see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.040 Penalty No 10% First Penalty / 10% Second Penalty / 10% Interest 7/26/2016

15 Public Record Requests Public Records Act Requests see notes see notes P.R. Act Statute No Materials plus Direct Salary & Benefits Hourly Duplication Rate 7/26/2016

16 Records on Computer DVD/CD/Flash Drive Public Records Act Requests see notes see notes P.R. Act Statute No Materials plus Direct Salary and Benefits Hourly Duplication Rate 7/26/2016

17 Regular Photo Copies Public Records Act Requests  $                5.00   $                5.00  ‐$                      P.R. Act Statute 5.69$               Yes Materials plus incremental rate per every 5 minutes of service 7/1/2020

18 Return Check Fee First Returned Check Within One Year Period 25.00$                              25.00$                              ‐$                      California Civil Code 1719.0 (a) Statute No Maximum Permitted 7/26/2016

19 Return Check Fee Second And Subsequent Returned Checks Within One Year Period 35.00$                              35.00$                              ‐$                      California Civil Code 1719.0 (a) Statute No Maximum Permitted 7/26/2016

20 Scanned Copy Per Page  $                0.02   $                0.02  N/A M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 0.02$               No 7/26/2016

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT ‐ BUILDING
Fees were reviewed in detail and adjustments made based on study results and not CPI adjustments, via Resolution 
2020‐29 adopted 6/9/20  

Administration

21 Accessibility Hardship Board Ratification 1,195.00$                        1,207.00$                        12.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1,207.96$            Yes 8/8/2020

22 Appeals Board Hearing ‐ Applicant Unsuccessful Filing Fee for Appeal 1,692.00$                        1,715.00$                        23.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 3,427.50$            Yes $1,715 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 8/22/2020

23 Appeals Board Hearing ‐ Applicant Successful Filing Fee for Appeal ‐$                                  ‐$                                  ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 3,427.50$            Yes 0% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A ‐ New 2018 8/8/2020

24 Authorization to duplicate record drawings 39.00$                              39.00$                              ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 39.22$                  Yes 8/8/2020

25 Flood Zone Determination Written Determination 109.00$                           112.00$                           3.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 112.48$               Yes 8/8/2020

26 Modification To UBC/Alt. Materials & Methods Each Item To Comply With Section 105 & 106 Of The Uniform Administrative Code 304.00$                           284.00$                           (20.00)$                CBC11B‐202.4 (exception 8) COS‐Fee 284.99$               Yes 8/8/2020

27 Real Property Document Prep/Transfer/Assign/Ext 275.00$                           286.00$                           11.00$                 
Council Policy F7                      
M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 286.48$               Yes 8/8/2020

28 Record Management Per Sheet Of Drawing 2.00$                                2.00$                                ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 2.10$                    Yes 8/8/2020

29 Special Inspector Licenses Renewal Per Classification 74.00$                              53.00$                              (21.00)$                M.C.15.04.170 COS‐Fee 53.83$                  Yes 8/8/2020

30 Special Inspector Original Licenses Each Test Per Classification 111.00$                           110.00$                           (1.00)$                  M.C.15.04.170 COS‐Fee 110.995$             Yes 8/8/2020

Certificates and Reports

31 Renewable Temporary Certificate of Occupancy Partial Or Temporary Occupancy Approval Prior To Final Re‐issuance Fee 115.00$                           120.00$                           5.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 120.14$               Yes 8/8/2020

32 Residential Building Report Any Occupancy Type 191.00$                           194.00$                           3.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 194.67$               Yes 8/8/2020

33 Residential Building Report Re‐Inspection 129.00$                           129.00$                           ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 129.08$               Yes 8/8/2020

34 Temporary Certificate of Occupancy Partial Or Temporary Occupancy Approval Prior To Final 216.00$                           227.00$                           11.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 227.26$               Yes 8/8/2020

Inspections

35 Off‐Hours Inspection Request Per Hour, 2 Hour Minimum @ 1.5/hr 231.00$                           241.00$                           10.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 241.02$               Yes 8/8/2020

36 Other Inspections Per Hour Inspections Not Otherwise Specified / One Hour Minimum 194.00$                           205.00$                           11.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 205.04$               Yes 8/8/2020

37 Re‐Inspection  Per Hour Assessed When Corrections Are Not Completed  194.00$                           205.00$                           11.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 205.04$               Yes 8/8/2020

Permit Fees

38 Additions of Residential Garages/Carports (438) Permit & Inspection 642.00$                           646.00$                           4.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 646.97$               Yes 8/8/2020

39
Building Permit (Non‐Residential, Residential Alterations, Misc. 
Fences/Retaining Walls) $1.00 To $2,000.00 107.00$                           ‐$                   110.00$                           ‐$                   3.00$                    ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 110.29$               Yes 8/8/2020

40
Building Permit (Non‐Residential, Residential Alterations, Misc. 
Fences/Retaining Walls) $2,001.00 To $25,000.00 107.00$                           16.00$               110.00$                           17.00$               3.00$                    1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 110.65$               17.01$             Yes

Base fee for the first $2,000 + incremental cost for each addtl $1,000 or fraction 
of, to and including $25,000 8/8/2020

41
Building Permit (Non‐Residential, Residential Alterations, Misc. 
Fences/Retaining Walls) $25,001.00 To $50,000.00  487.00$                           11.00$               499.00$                           12.00$               12.00$                  1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 499.71$               12.25$             Yes

Base fee for the first $25,000 + incremental cost for each addtl $1,000 or 
fraction of, to and including $50,000 8/8/2020

42
Building Permit (Non‐Residential, Residential Alterations, Misc. 
Fences/Retaining Walls) $50,001.00 To $100,000.00 789.00$                           8.00$                 809.00$                           8.00$                 20.00$                  ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 809.06$               8.45$               Yes

Base fee for the first $50,000 + incremental cost for each addtl $1,000 or 
fraction of, to and including $100,000 8/8/2020

43
Building Permit (Non‐Residential, Residential Alterations, Misc. 
Fences/Retaining Walls) $100,001.00 To $500,000.00 1,207.00$                        6.00$                 1,237.00$                        6.00$                 30.00$                  ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1,237.38$            6.54$               Yes

Base fee for the first $100,000 + incremental cost for each addtl $1,000 or 
fraction of, to and including $500,000 8/8/2020
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44
Building Permit (Non‐Residential, Residential Alterations, Misc. 
Fences/Retaining Walls) $500,001.00 To $1,000,000.00 3,696.00$                        5.00$                 3,789.00$                        5.00$                 93.00$                  ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 3,789.48$            5.57$               Yes

Base fee for the first $500,000 + incremental cost for each addtl $1,000 or 
fraction of, to and including $1,000,000 8/8/2020

45
Building Permit (Non‐Residential, Residential Alterations, Misc. 
Fences/Retaining Walls) $1,000,001.00 to $5,000,000.00 6,488.00$                        3.00$                 6,650.00$                        3.75$                 162.00$               0.75$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 6,650.93$            3.81$               Yes

Base fee for the first $1,000,000 + incremental cost for each addtl $1,000 or 
fraction of, to and including $5,000,000 8/8/2020

46
Building Permit (Non‐Residential, Residential Alterations, Misc. 
Fences/Retaining Walls) Over $5,000,000 21,310.00$                      3.00$                 21,844.00$                      3.75$                 534.00$               0.75$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 21,844.56$          3.81$               Yes

Base fee for the first $5,000,000 + incremental cost for each addtl $5,000 or 
fraction of 8/8/2020

47 Combination Electrical Permit Residential Construction 7% of Bldg Permit Fee 7% of Bldg Permit Fee ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 7% of Bldg Permit Fee Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 8/8/2020

48 Combination Electrical Permit Non‐Residential Construction, Hotels & Apartment Bldgs over 2 story 14% of Bldg Permit Fee 14% of Bldg Permit Fee ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 14% of Bldg Permit Fee Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 8/8/2020

49 Combination Mechanical Permit Residential Construction 4% of Bldg Permit Fee 4% of Bldg Permit Fee ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 4% of Bldg Permit Fee Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 8/8/2020

50 Combination Mechanical Permit Non‐Residential Construction, Hotels & Apartment Bldgs over 2 story 11% of Bldg Permit Fee 11% of Bldg Permit Fee ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 11% of Bldg Permit Fee Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 8/8/2020

51 Combination Plumbing Permit Residential Construction 9% of Bldg Permit Fee 9% of Bldg Permit Fee ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 9% of Bldg Permit Fee Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 8/8/2020

52 Combination Plumbing Permit Non‐Residential Construction, Hotels & Apartment Bldgs over 2 story 9% of Bldg Permit Fee 9% of Bldg Permit Fee ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 9% of Bldg Permit Fee Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 8/8/2020

53 Demolitions: Multi‐Family Structure (646/647) Permit & Inspection 107.00$                           110.00$                           3.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 110.89$               Yes 8/8/2020

54 Demolitions: One Family Structure (645) Permit & Inspection 126.00$                           132.00$                           6.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 132.63$               Yes 8/8/2020

55 Demolitions: Other Than Structure (648/649) Permit & Inspection 114.00$                           120.00$                           6.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 120.20$               Yes 8/8/2020

56 Drainage Permits for Alteration to Drainage Inspection Of Drainage System 322.00$                           232.00$                           (90.00)$                M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 232.41$               Yes 8/8/2020

57 Electrical Unit Permit Fee Fee For Each Outlets, First 20 1.00$                                1.75$                                0.75$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1.93$                    Yes 8/8/2020

58 Electrical Unit Permit Fee Fee For Each Outlets, After First 20 1.00$                                1.00$                                ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1.14$                    Yes 8/8/2020

59 Electrical Unit Permit Fee Fee For Each Lighting Fixtures, First 20 1.00$                                1.75$                                0.75$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1.93$                    Yes 8/8/2020

60 Electrical Unit Permit Fee Fee For Each Lighting Fixture, After 20 1.00$                                1.00$                                ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1.14$                    Yes 8/8/2020

61
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Up to and including 1 7.00$                                7.00$                                ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 7.56$                    Yes 8/8/2020

62
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Over 1 and Not Over 10 18.00$                              19.00$                              1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 19.32$                  Yes 8/8/2020

63
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Over 10 and Not Over 50 37.00$                              38.00$                              1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 38.81$                  Yes 8/8/2020

64
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Over 50 and Not Over 100 72.00$                              75.00$                              3.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 75.35$                  Yes 8/8/2020

65
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Over 100 110.00$                           114.00$                           4.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 114.31$               Yes 8/8/2020

66
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive:

Fee For Each 100 Feet Or Fraction Thereof Of Bus ways, For Trolley & Plug‐in Type Bus ways.  Note: Additional Fees For 
Other Fixtures Connected To The Trolley 11.00$                              11.00$                              ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 11.44$                  Yes 8/8/2020

67
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Fee For Each Sign, Outline Lighting and Marquees supplied from one branch circuit 39.00$                              41.00$                              2.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 41.06$                  Yes 8/8/2020

68
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: 600 Volts or Less and Not Over 200 Amperes in Rating 45.00$                              46.00$                              1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 46.86$                  Yes 8/8/2020

69
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: 600 Volts or Less and Over 200 Amperes to 1,000 Amperes 91.00$                              94.00$                              3.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 94.99$                  Yes 8/8/2020

70
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Over 600 Volts or Over 1,000 Amperes in Rating 182.00$                           188.00$                           6.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 188.38$               Yes 8/8/2020

71
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Miscellaneous Apparatus, Conduits and Conductors 27.00$                              28.00$                              1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 28.50$                  Yes 8/8/2020

72
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Special Event, Each Generator, Electrical 39.00$                              41.00$                              2.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 41.06$                  Yes 8/8/2020

73
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Special Event Lighting 11.00$                              11.00$                              ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 11.44$                  Yes 8/8/2020

74
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Temporary Power Service 39.00$                              41.00$                              2.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 41.06$                  Yes 8/8/2020

75
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Fee For Each Temporary Service Pedestal 39.00$                              41.00$                              2.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 41.06$                  Yes 8/8/2020

76
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive:

Fee For Each Temp. Distribution System, Lighting, Outlet, Decorative Site, Temp Receptacles, Switches And Lighting 
Outlets In Which Current Is Controlled (Except Services, Feeders, Meters) 19.00$                              20.00$                              1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 20.61$                  Yes 8/8/2020

77 Fire Sprinkler/Alarms/Misc. Permit & Inspection 248.00$                           263.00$                           15.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 263.31$               Yes 8/8/2020

78 Grading Bond Fee 444.00$                           445.00$                           1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 445.84$               Yes 8/8/2020

79
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 0‐200 Cubic Yards  904.00$                           952.00$                           48.00$                  M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 952.45$               Yes 8/8/2020

80
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 201‐300 Cubic Yards  926.00$                           975.00$                           49.00$                  M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 975.77$               Yes 8/8/2020

81
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 301‐400 Cubic Yards 948.00$                           999.00$                           51.00$                  M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 999.10$               Yes 8/8/2020

82
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 401‐500 Cubic Yards 972.00$                           1,023.00$                        51.00$                  M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 1,023.72$            Yes 8/8/2020

83
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 501‐600 Cubic Yards 1,015.00$                        1,069.00$                        54.00$                  M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 1,069.07$            Yes 8/8/2020

84
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 601‐700 Cubic Yards 1,058.00$                        1,114.00$                        56.00$                  M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 1,114.43$            Yes 8/8/2020

85
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 701‐800 Cubic Yards 1,103.00$                        1,162.00$                        59.00$                  M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 1,162.38$            Yes 8/8/2020

86
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 801‐900 Cubic Yards 1,146.00$                        1,207.00$                        61.00$                  M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 1,207.73$            Yes 8/8/2020

87
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 901‐1000 Cubic Yards 1,189.00$                        1,253.00$                        64.00$                  M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 1,253.08$            Yes 8/8/2020

88
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 1,001‐10,000 Cubic Yards 1,194.00$                        418.00$             1,258.00$                        440.00$             64.00$                  $22.00 M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 1,258.10$            440.34$           Yes

Base fee for the first 1,000 cubic yards + incremental cost for each addtl 1,000 
CY or fraction of, to and including 10,000 CY 8/8/2020

89
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 10,001‐100,000 Cubic Yards 4,936.00$                        417.00$             5,198.00$                        439.00$             262.00$               $22.00 M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 5,198.49$            439.72$           Yes

Base fee for the first 10,000 cubic yards + incremental cost for each addtl 10,000 
CY or fraction of, to and including 100,000 CY 8/8/2020

90
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 100,001 Cubic Yards or more 8,792.00$                        406.00$             9,259.00$                        427.00$             467.00$               $21.00 M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 9,259.65$            427.76$           Yes

Base fee for the first 100,000 cubic yards + incremental cost for each addtl 
10,000 CY or fraction of 8/8/2020

91 Grading Permit Fees (Based on Site Improvements) Curb & Gutter, Paving, Erosion Control
 Same As Building 
Permit Fee Table 

 Same As Building 
Permit Fee Table  N/A M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee

 Same As 
Building Permit  Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 8/8/2020

92 Harbor  Permit & Inspection 297.00$                           308.00$                           11.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 616.02$               Yes 50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 8/8/2020
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93 Low Voltage System Fee For Each Low Voltage Outlet, First 20 1.00$                                1.75$                                0.75$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1.93$                    Yes 8/8/2020

94 Low Voltage System Fee For Each Low Voltage Outlet, After First 20 1.10$                                1.00$                                (0.10)$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1.14$                    Yes 8/8/2020

95 Low Voltage System Fee For Each Pole or Platform‐Mounted Lighting Fixtures 1.00$                                1.75$                                0.75$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1.93$                    Yes 8/8/2020

96 Low Voltage System Fee For Each Theatrical‐type Lighting Fixtures Or Assemblies 1.00$                                1.75$                                0.75$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1.93$                    Yes 8/8/2020

97 Low Voltage System Fee For Each Residential Appliance or Receptacle Outlet (New Construction) 7.00$                                7.00$                                ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 7.56$                    Yes 8/8/2020

98 Low Voltage System Fee For Each Non‐Residential Appliances and Self‐Contained Factory‐Wired, Not exceeding one horsepower  7.00$                                7.00$                                ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 7.56$                    Yes 8/8/2020

99 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Forced Air or Gravity Type Furnace up to and including 100,000 Btu/h 20.00$                              21.00$                              1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 21.54$                  Yes 8/8/2020

100 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Forced Air or Gravity Type Furnace over 100,000 Btu/h 24.00$                              25.00$                              1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 25.79$                  Yes 8/8/2020

101 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Floor Furnace, Including Vent 20.00$                              21.00$                              1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 21.54$                  Yes 8/8/2020

102 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Suspended Heater, Recessed Wall Heater or Floor‐Mounted Unit Heater 20.00$                              21.00$                              1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 21.54$                  Yes 8/8/2020

103 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Installation, Relocation, Replacement of Appliance Vent 10.00$                              10.00$                              ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 10.78$                  Yes 8/8/2020

104 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Repair, Alteration of , Add'n to Heating / Cooling Appliances 20.00$                              21.00$                              1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 21.54$                  Yes 8/8/2020

105 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Boiler or Compressor to and Including 3 HP  20.00$                              21.00$                              1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 21.54$                  Yes 8/8/2020

106 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Absorption System to and Including 100,000 Btu/h 20.00$                              21.00$                              1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 21.54$                  Yes 8/8/2020

107 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Boiler or Compressor Over 3 HP to and including 15 HP 36.00$                              38.00$                              2.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 38.69$                  Yes 8/8/2020

108 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Absorption Sys. Over 100,000 Btu/h & including 500,00 Btu/h 36.00$                              38.00$                              2.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 38.69$                  Yes 8/8/2020

109 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Boiler or Compressor Over 15 HP to and including 30 HP 51.00$                              53.00$                              2.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 53.71$                  Yes 8/8/2020

110 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Absorption Sys. Over 500,000 Btu/h & including 1,000,000 Btu/h 51.00$                              53.00$                              2.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 53.71$                  Yes 8/8/2020

111 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Boiler or Compressor Over 30 HP to and including 50 HP 75.00$                              78.00$                              3.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 78.90$                  Yes 8/8/2020

112 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Absorption Sys. Over 1,000,000 Btu/h  including 1,750,000 Btu/h 75.00$                              78.00$                              3.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 78.90$                  Yes 8/8/2020

113 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Boiler or Compressor over 50 HP 127.00$                           133.00$                           6.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 133.52$               Yes 8/8/2020

114 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Absorption System Over 1,750,000 Btu/h 127.00$                           133.00$                           6.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 133.52$               Yes 8/8/2020

115 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Air handling Unit To & Including 10,000 Cu Ft/Min Including Attached Ducts  14.00$                              15.00$                              1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 15.02$                  Yes 8/8/2020

116 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Air Handling Unit Over 10,000 cfm 24.00$                              25.00$                              1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 25.79$                  Yes 8/8/2020

117 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Evaporative Cooler Other Than Portable Type 14.00$                              15.00$                              1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 15.02$                  Yes 8/8/2020

118 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Ventilation Fan Connected to a Single Duct 10.00$                              10.00$                              ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 10.78$                  Yes 8/8/2020

119 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Ventilation System Not Connected to Any Other System 14.00$                              15.00$                              1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 15.02$                  Yes 8/8/2020

120 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Hood Served by Mech Exhaust, Including Ducts 14.00$                              15.00$                              1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 15.02$                  Yes 8/8/2020

121 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Domestic Type Incinerator 24.00$                              25.00$                              1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 25.79$                  Yes 8/8/2020

122 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Commercial or Industrial Type Incinerator 102.00$                           107.00$                           5.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 107.73$               Yes 8/8/2020

123 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Other Equipment or Appliances Not Listed in This Code, Fee For Each 14.00$                              15.00$                              1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 15.02$                  Yes 8/8/2020

124 Miscellaneous: Fences/Retaining Walls Permit & Inspection 426.00$                          
 Same As Building 
Permit Fee Table  N/A M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee Same As Building Permit Fee Tab Yes 8/8/2020

125 Miscellaneous: Re‐roofs Permit & Inspection 335.00$                           343.00$                           8.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 343.84$               Yes 8/8/2020

126 One/Two Family Addition (434) (0‐250 sq ft) Permit & Inspection 811.00$                           836.00$                           25.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 836.09$               Yes 8/8/2020

127 One/Two Family Addition (434) (251‐500 sq ft) Permit & Inspection 1,297.00$                        1,328.00$                        31.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1,328.58$            Yes 8/8/2020

128 One/Two Family Addition (434) (501‐1,000 sq ft) Permit & Inspection 1,946.00$                        2,045.00$                        99.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 2,045.81$            Yes 8/8/2020

129 One/Two Family Addition (434) (1,001‐2,000 sq ft) Permit & Inspection 2,919.00$                        3,037.00$                        118.00$               M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 3,037.83$            Yes 8/8/2020

130 One/Two Family Addition (434) (2,001‐3,000 sq ft) Permit & Inspection 4,217.00$                        4,333.00$                        116.00$               M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 4,333.17$            Yes 8/8/2020

131 One/Two Family Addition (434) (3,001+ sq ft) Permit & Inspection 5,353.00$                        5,540.00$                        187.00$               M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 5,540.62$            Yes 8/8/2020

132 One/Two Family Shoring Permit & Inspection 573.00$                           596.00$                           23.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 596.68$               Yes 8/8/2020

133 One/Two Family Structure (101/103) (0‐2,500 sq ft) Permit & Inspection 3,568.00$                        3,648.00$                        80.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 3,648.98$            Yes 8/8/2020

134 One/Two Family Structure (101/103) (2,501‐3,500 sq ft) Permit & Inspection 5,028.00$                        5,194.00$                        166.00$               M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 5,194.21$            Yes 8/8/2020

135 One/Two Family Structure (101/103) (3,501‐4,500 sq ft) Permit & Inspection 5,677.00$                        5,770.00$                        93.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 5,770.10$            Yes 8/8/2020

136 One/Two Family Structure (101/103) (4,501‐5,500 sq ft) Permit & Inspection 6,488.00$                        6,710.00$                        222.00$               M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 6,710.90$            Yes 8/8/2020

137 One/Two Family Structure (101/103) (5,501+ sq ft) Permit & Inspection 8,921.00$                        9,159.00$                        238.00$               M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 9,159.51$            Yes 8/8/2020

138 Patios/Decks/Trellis (329)  Permit & Inspection 371.00$                           381.00$                           10.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 381.55$               Yes 8/8/2020

139 Permit Issuance Fees Issuance of Permit (counter only) 35.00$                              37.00$                              2.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 37.76$                  Yes 8/22/2020

140 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each Plumbing Fixture, Trap, Set of Fixtures on One Trap 15.00$                              15.00$                              ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 15.79$                  Yes 8/8/2020

141 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each Building Sewer, Trailer Park Sewer 36.00$                              38.00$                              2.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 38.46$                  Yes 8/8/2020
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142 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee Per Drain In Rainwater Systems 15.00$                              15.00$                              ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 15.79$                  Yes 8/8/2020

143 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each Cesspool 53.00$                              56.00$                              3.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 56.47$                  Yes 8/8/2020

144 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each Private Sewage Disposal System 108.00$                           113.00$                           5.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 113.28$               Yes 8/8/2020

145 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees
Fee For Each Industrial Waste Pretreatment Interceptor, Excepting Kitchen Type Grease Inter. Functioning As Fixture 
Traps   29.00$                              30.00$                              1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 30.48$                  Yes 8/8/2020

146 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each Water Piping, Water Treating Equipment 7.00$                                7.00$                                ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 7.98$                    Yes 8/8/2020

147 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each Drainage or Vent Piping Fixture 7.00$                                7.00$                                ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 7.98$                    Yes 8/8/2020

148 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each Lawn Sprinkler System on One Meter, Backflow Protection Dev. 21.00$                              22.00$                              1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 22.65$                  Yes 8/8/2020

149 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees 1 To 5 Atmospheric Type Vacuum Breakers 17.00$                              18.00$                              1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 18.03$                  Yes 8/8/2020

150 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each When More than 5 Atmospheric Type Vacuum Breakers, 3.00$                                3.75$                                0.75$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 3.82$                    Yes 8/8/2020

151 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each Other Backflow Protective Device 2 Inches & Smaller 17.00$                              18.00$                              1.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 18.03$                  Yes 8/8/2020

152 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each Other Backflow Protective Device Over 2 Inches 36.00$                              38.00$                              2.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 38.46$                  Yes 8/8/2020

153 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each Gas Piping System of One to Four Outlets 7.00$                                7.00$                                ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 7.98$                    Yes 8/8/2020

154 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each Outlet Gas Piping System of Five or More Outlets 1.00$                                1.75$                                0.75$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1.76$                    Yes 8/8/2020

155 Pools/Spas Permit & Inspection 418.00$                           430.00$                           12.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 430.98$               Yes 8/8/2020

156 Solar (434)  Permit & Inspection 466.00$                           474.00$                           8.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 474.64$               Yes 8/8/2020

157 Strong Motion Instrumentation  (CA State Fee)  Residential Structures Less Than Three Stories High see notes see notes N/A Section 2705 Public Resources Code Statute see notes No 100% of State Fee 10/24/2016

158 Supplemental Permits Issuance, Fee For Each Permit 10.00$                              12.00$                              2.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 12.00$                  Yes 8/8/2020

159 Water Heater Permit Fee For Each Water Heater and/or Vent 17.00$                              31.00$                              14.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 31.31$                  Yes 8/8/2020

Plan Reviews

160 Additions of Residential Garages/Carports (438) Plan Review 678.00$                           406.00$                           (272.00)$              M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 406.71$               Yes 8/8/2020

161 Demolitions: Multi‐Family Structure (646/647) Plan Review 307.00$                           316.00$                           9.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 316.46$               Yes 8/8/2020

162 Demolitions: One Family Structure (645) Plan Review 312.00$                           316.00$                           4.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 316.46$               Yes 8/8/2020

163 Demolitions: Other Than Structure (648/649) Plan Review 307.00$                           320.00$                           13.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 320.86$               Yes 8/8/2020

164 Determination of Unreasonable Hardship To comply with Disabled Access Requirements 335.00$                           349.00$                           14.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 349.54$               Yes 8/8/2020

165 Disabled Access Compliance Review Title 24 compliance review of documents 0.1% of Construction Cost 0.1% of Construction Cost ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 0.1% of Construction Cost Yes Minimum $91. Maximum $944. CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 8/8/2020

166 Drainage Plan Review for Alteration to Drainage Drainage compliance review of documents 322.00$                           195.00$                           (127.00)$              M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 195.46$               Yes 8/8/2020

167 Electrical Plan Review Code compliance review of electrical plans 87% of Total Electrical Permit Fee 87% of Total Electrical Permit Fee ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee
 87% of Total 
Electrical Permit  Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 8/8/2020

168 Energy Compliance Review Title 24 compliance review of documents 0.07% of Construction Cost 0.07% of Construction Cost ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 0.07% of Construction Cost Yes
Minimum $61. Maximum for 1 & 2 dwelling $303. $550 maximum for all others. 
CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 8/8/2020

169 Expedite Plan Review Request To Expedite Plan Check and Work Overtime
 1.75 X Regular Plan 
Review Fees, $439 

 1.75 X Regular Plan 
Review Fees, $453   N/A  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee

 1.75 X Regular 
Plan Review  Yes 8/8/2020

170 Fire Sprinkler/Alarms/Misc. Plan Review 209.00$                           217.00$                           8.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 217.43$               Yes 8/8/2020

171 Grading Plan Review by City Staff Code Compliance Review of Grading Plans 87% of Grading Permit Fee 87% of Grading Permit Fee ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 87% of Grading Permit Fee Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 8/8/2020

172 Grading Plan Review of Complex Projects by Consultant Code Compliance Review of Grading Plans 118% of Consultant Fee 133% of Consultant Fee M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 133% of Consultant Fee Yes
CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee (Consultant 100% Pass Thru, City 
Staff COS‐Fee 18% of Consultant fee) 8/8/2020

173 Harbor Construction Plan Review Code Compliance Review  $                          312.00   $                          322.00  10.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee  $              644.98  Yes 50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 8/8/2020

174 Mechanical Plan Review Code compliance review of HVAC plans
 87% of Total 
Mechanical Permit Fee 

 87% of Total 
Mechanical Permit Fee  ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee

 87% of Total 
Mechanical  Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 8/8/2020

175 Miscellaneous: Fences/Retaining Walls Plan Review 419.00$                           Same As Plan Review N/A M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee Same As Plan Review Yes 8/8/2020

176 Miscellaneous: Re‐roofs Plan Review 160.00$                           167.00$                           7.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 167.42$               Yes 8/8/2020

177 One/Two Family Addition (434) (0‐250 sq ft) Plan Review 793.00$                           832.00$                           39.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 832.32$               Yes 8/8/2020

178 One/Two Family Addition (434) (251‐500 sq ft) Plan Review 1,106.00$                        1,163.00$                        57.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1,163.36$            Yes 8/8/2020

179 One/Two Family Addition (434) (501‐1,000 sq ft) Plan Review 1,524.00$                        1,602.00$                        78.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1,602.75$            Yes 8/8/2020

180 One/Two Family Addition (434) (1,001‐2,000 sq ft) Plan Review 2,256.00$                        2,371.00$                        115.00$               M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 2,371.09$            Yes 8/8/2020

181 One/Two Family Addition (434) (2,001‐3,000 sq ft) Plan Review 3,406.00$                        3,550.00$                        144.00$               M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 3,550.95$            Yes 8/8/2020

182 One/Two Family Addition (434) (3,001+ sq ft) Plan Review 4,242.00$                        4,421.00$                        179.00$               M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 4,421.53$            Yes 8/8/2020

183 One/Two Family Shoring Plan Review 948.00$                           994.00$                           46.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 994.50$               Yes 8/8/2020

184 One/Two Family Structure (101/103) (0‐2,500 sq ft) Plan Review 3,149.00$                        3,285.00$                        136.00$               M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 3,285.70$            Yes 8/8/2020

185 One/Two Family Structure (101/103) (2,501‐3,500 sq ft) Plan Review 3,567.00$                        3,735.00$                        168.00$               M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 3,735.57$            Yes 8/8/2020

186 One/Two Family Structure (101/103) (3,501‐4,500 sq ft) Plan Review 4,613.00$                        4,830.00$                        217.00$               M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 4,830.56$            Yes 8/8/2020

187 One/Two Family Structure (101/103) (4,501‐5,500 sq ft) Plan Review 5,658.00$                        5,919.00$                        261.00$               M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 5,919.21$            Yes 8/8/2020

188 One/Two Family Structure (101/103) (5,501+ sq ft) Plan Review 6,703.00$                        7,049.00$                        346.00$               M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 7,049.20$            Yes 8/8/2020

189 Patios/Decks/Trellis (329)  Plan Review 311.00$                           313.00$                           2.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 313.13$               Yes 8/8/2020
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190 Plan Check Extension Request To Extend Plan Check 63.00$                              66.00$                              3.00$                    M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 66.63$                  Yes 8/8/2020

191 Plan Check Hourly Rate  Fee per Hour 256.00$                           255.00$                           (1.00)$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 255.62$               Yes 8/8/2020

192 Plan Review (Non‐Residential and Residential Alterations) Buildings Or Structures 87% of Building Permit Fee 87% of Building Permit Fee ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 87% of Building Permit Fee Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 8/8/2020

193 Plumbing Plan Review Code compliance review of Plumbing plans
 87% of Total Plumbing 
Permit Fee 

 87% of Total Plumbing 
Permit Fee  ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee

 87% of Total 
Plumbing Permit  Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 8/8/2020

194 Pools/Spas Plan Review 373.00$                           387.00$                           14.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 387.73$               Yes 8/8/2020

195 Repetitive Plan Review Similar Units In Tracts Containing More Than 5 Units After Model When Full Fee Is Paid For Model 25% of Plan Review Fee 25% of Plan Review Fee ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 25% of Plan Review Fee Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 8/8/2020

196 Solar (434)  Plan Review 378.00$                           400.00$                           22.00$                  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 400.40$               Yes 8/8/2020

197 Waste Management Administration Fee Administration Fee Demolition 26.00$                              26.00$                              ‐$                      M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 26.67$                  Yes 8/8/2020

198 Water Quality Management Inspections (Commercial Projects) Code Compliance Review/Inspections 327.00$                           343.00$                           16.00$                  M.C.15.10.071 COS‐Fee 343.02$               Yes 8/8/2020

199 Water Quality Management Inspections (Residential Projects) Code Compliance Review/Inspections 278.00$                           278.00$                           ‐$                      M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 278.16$               Yes 8/8/2020

200 Water Quality Management Plan Review (Commercial Projects) Code Compliance Review‐Building Fee Pass Thru 269.00$                           N/A M.C.15.10.070 Pass Thru 269.84$               Yes Actual costs of licensed contractor 8/8/2020

201 Water Quality Management Plan Review (Residential Projects) Code Compliance Review‐Building Fee Pass Thru 187.00$                           N/A M.C.15.10.070 Pass Thru 187.41$               Yes Actual costs of licensed contractor 8/8/2020

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT ‐ PLANNING
Fees were reviewed in detail and adjustments made based on study results and not CPI adjustments, via Resolution 
2020‐29 adopted 6/9/20

202 Amendments ‐ General Plan Application ‐ per hour (Deposit Account) 219.00$                           239.00$                           20.00$                  CC Policy K‐1                           COS‐Fee 260.34$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

203 Amendments ‐ Local Coastal Program Application ‐ per hour (Deposit Account) 219.00$                           239.00$                           20.00$                  M.C 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 260.34$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

204 Amendments ‐ Planned Community Application ‐ per hour (Deposit Account) 219.00$                           239.00$                           20.00$                  M.C 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 260.34$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

205 Amendments ‐ Zoning Code/Specific Plan Application ‐ per hour (Deposit Account) 219.00$                           239.00$                           20.00$                  CC Policy K‐1   COS‐Fee 260.34$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

206 Appeals City Council 1,692.00$                        1,715.00$                        23.00$                  M.C. 20.64.030, M.C. 21.64.030 COS‐Fee 4,121.28$            Yes $1,715 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 8/22/2020

207 Appeals  Planning Commission 1,692.00$                        1,715.00$                        23.00$                  M.C. 20.64.030, M.C. 21.64.030 COS‐Fee 4,121.28$            Yes $1,715 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 8/22/2020

208 Appeals ‐ Coastal Development Permit Application Coastal Development Permit Applicatoin Appeals from Zoning Administrator to Planning Commission N/A ‐$                                  N/A M.C. 20.64.030, M.C. 21.64.030 COS‐Fee 4,121.28$            Yes 0% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A   8/22/2020

209 Approval in Concept Application 782.00$                           839.00$                           57.00$                  M.C. 15.37.020, M.C. 21.52.015 COS‐Fee 896.83$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

210 Banner Permit Application 45.00$                              50.00$                              5.00$                    M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 56.80$                  Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

211 Certificate of Compliance ‐ Subdivision Code Application 329.00$                           358.00$                           29.00$                  M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 358.33$               Yes 8/8/2020

212 Coastal Development Permit (CDP)   Application ‐ per hour (Deposit Account) 219.00$                           239.00$                           20.00$                  M.C. 21.50.040 COS‐Fee 260.34$               Yes
Used when multiple permits are needed for a project; Phasing in fee increase, 
50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

213 Coastal Development Permit (CDP) / Parcel Map Bundle 2,587.00$                        2,947.00$                        360.00$               M.C. 21.50.040 COS‐Fee 3,308.01$            Yes New Fee 2020; Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

214 Coastal Development Permit (CDP) ‐ Stand Alone 2,200.00$                        2,309.00$                        109.00$               M.C. 21.50.040 COS‐Fee 2,309.83$            Yes New flat fee 2018, Used when only a CDP is needed for a project 8/8/2020

215 Coastal Development Permit (CDP) Waiver Application 1,002.00$                        1,085.00$                        83.00$                  M.C. 21.50.040 COS‐Fee 1,169.82$            Yes
Waiver for De Minimis Development; Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 
2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

216 Compliance Letters / Minor Records Research Application 384.00$                           382.00$                           (2.00)$                  M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 382.56$               Yes 8/8/2020

217 Comprehensive Sign/ Heritage / Innovative Permit Application  1,754.00$                        1,841.00$                        87.00$                  M.C. 20.42.120/130 COS‐Fee 1,929.77$            Yes 8/8/2020

218 Condominium Conversion Permit  Application 1,320.00$                        1,325.00$                        5.00$                    M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 1,325.90$            Yes 8/8/2020

219 Development Agreement Adoption  Application ‐ per hour (Deposit Account) 219.00$                           239.00$                           20.00$                  M.C. 15.45.030 COS‐Fee 260.34$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

220 Development Agreement Annual Review Application 1,297.00$                        1,367.00$                        70.00$                  M.C. 15.45.030 COS‐Fee 1,367.21$            Yes 8/8/2020

221 Development Plan ‐ Planned Community Application ‐ per hour (Deposit Account) 219.00$                           239.00$                           20.00$                  M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 260.34$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

222 Director / Staff Approval Application 1,002.00$                        961.00$                           (41.00)$                M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 961.67$               Yes 8/8/2020

223 Environmental Documents Application  110% of Consultant Cost 110% of Consultant Cost see notes M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 110% of Consultant Cost Yes 8/8/2020

224 Extension of Time ‐ Subdivision Code Application 154.00$                           168.00$                           14.00$                  M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 168.62$               Yes 8/8/2020

225 Extension of Time ‐ ZC (except Abatement Period) Application 154.00$                           168.00$                           14.00$                  M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 168.62$               Yes 8/8/2020

226 In‐Lieu Parking Application ‐ per space 150.00$                           150.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 20.40.130
Impact 
Fee 150.00$               No 10/24/2016

227 Limited Term Permits ‐ less than 90 days Application 548.00$                           592.00$                           44.00$                  M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 636.32$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

228 Limited Term Permits ‐ more than 90 days Application 1,801.00$                        1,994.00$                        193.00$               M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 2,187.22$            Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

229 Limited Term Permits ‐ seasonal sales Application 247.00$                           274.00$                           27.00$                  M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 302.80$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

230 Lot Line Adjustment Application 1,865.00$                        2,065.00$                        200.00$               M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 2,266.82$            Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

231 Lot Merger Application 1,865.00$                        2,065.00$                        200.00$               M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 2,266.82$            Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

232 Modification Permit Application 2,718.00$                        2,934.00$                        216.00$               M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 3,150.70$            Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

233 Non‐Conforming Abatement Period Extension Application 540.00$                           611.00$                           71.00$                  M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 683.61$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

234 Operators License Appeal Application 782.00$                           853.00$                           71.00$                  M.C . 5.25 COS‐Fee 925.94$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

235 Operators License Application Application 842.00$                           897.00$                           55.00$                  M.C . 5.25 COS‐Fee 953.48$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

236 Planned Development Permit Application  4,787.00$                        5,518.00$                        731.00$               M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 6,249.25$            Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

237 Preliminary Application for Residential Development Application N/A 760.00$                           N/A M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 760.04$               Yes New Fee 2020   8/8/2020
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238 Public Noticing N/A 497.00$                           N/A M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 497.53$               Yes New Fee 2020  8/8/2020

239 Reasonable Accommodation Application ‐$                                  ‐$                                  ‐$                      M.C. 20.52.070 Section C 2b COS‐Fee 3,259.67$            Yes 0% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A and M.C. 20.52.070 Section C 2b 8/8/2020

240 Site Development Review ‐ Planning Commission Application 4,787.00$                        5,219.00$                        432.00$               M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 5,652.77$            Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

241 Site Development Review ‐ Zoning Administrator Application 2,718.00$                        2,970.00$                        252.00$               M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 3,222.68$            Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

242 Subdivisions ‐ Parcel Map Application 1,887.00$                        2,069.00$                        182.00$               M.C. 19.08.040 COS‐Fee 2,252.20$            Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

243 Subdivisions ‐ Tentative Tract Map Application 4,716.00$                        5,139.00$                        423.00$               M.C. 19.08.040 COS‐Fee 5,563.30$            Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

244 Subdivisions ‐ Vesting Tentative Map Application 4,716.00$                        5,139.00$                        423.00$               M.C. 19.08.040 COS‐Fee 5,563.30$            Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

245 Transfer of Development Rights Application  3,321.00$                        3,857.00$                        536.00$               M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 4,394.49$            Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

246 Use Permit (Conditional) ‐ Planning Commission Application 4,830.00$                        5,271.00$                        441.00$               M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 5,712.88$            Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

247 Use Permit (Minor) ‐ Zoning Administrator Application 2,719.00$                        2,970.00$                        251.00$               M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 3,222.34$            Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

248 Variance Application  4,009.00$                        4,637.00$                        628.00$               M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 5,265.05$            Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

249 Zoning Plan Check (Non‐Residential and Residential Alterations) Application ‐ per hour 166.00$                           185.00$                           19.00$                  M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 204.11$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 8/8/2020

250 Zoning Plan Check Residential (except Residential Alterations) see notes see notes see notes M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee Yes No longer a separate fee; incorporated into Building plan review flat fee 8/8/2020

251 Apartments Per month (Apartments #5 & #7) 2,862.49$                        2,918.31$                        55.82$                  Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 2,918.31$           
See 
Note CPI adjustments occur separately  7/1/2020

252 Garage Rentals Per month 379.65$                           387.05$                           7.40$                    Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 387.05$              
See 
Note CPI adjustments occur separately  7/1/2020

253 Slip Rentals 20' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 24.64$                              25.82$                              1.18$                    Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 25.82$                  No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

254 Slip Rentals 25' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 25.39$                              26.78$                              1.39$                    Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 26.78$                  No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

255 Slip Rentals 31' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 28.19$                              29.35$                              1.16$                    Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 29.35$                  No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

256 Slip Rentals 32' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 28.68$                              29.84$                              1.16$                    Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 29.84$                  No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

257 Slip Rentals 34' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 33.24$                              34.14$                              0.90$                    Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 34.14$                  No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

258 Slip Rentals 35' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 33.24$                              34.14$                              0.90$                    Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 34.14$                  No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

259 Slip Rentals 37' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 33.09$                              34.24$                              1.15$                    Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 34.24$                  No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

260 Slip Rentals 40' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 36.50$                              37.75$                              1.25$                    Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 37.75$                  No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

261 Slip Rentals 45' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 40.76$                              40.47$                              (0.29)$                  Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 40.47$                  No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

262 Slip Rentals 50' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 46.94$                              46.84$                              (0.10)$                  Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 46.84$                  No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

263 Slip Rentals 60' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 48.78$                              51.69$                              2.91$                    Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 51.69$                  No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

264 Slip Rentals 75' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 56.87$                              54.79$                              (2.08)$                  Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 54.79$                  No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

Piers 

265 Commercial See Resolution See Resolution See Resolution
Res 2012‐91, 2012‐92, 2012‐96, 2012‐

97, 2012‐98, 2013‐88 & 2017‐49 Rental See Resolution No 7/25/2017

FINANCE Fees with "Yes" under CPI column last increased by CPI through Resolution 2020‐29

Revenue

266 Adult Oriented Business Permits Permit 1,127.00$                        1,138.00$                        11.00$                  M.C. 5.96.020(B) COS‐Fee 1,138.86$            Yes 7/1/2020

267 Business License ‐ change in information 24.00$                              24.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 5.04.210 COS‐Fee 24.92$                  Yes 7/1/2020

268 Business License ‐ duplicate Reprint Certificate 11.00$                              11.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 5.04.200 COS‐Fee 11.85$                  Yes 7/1/2020

269 Business License Initial Application Application Processing Fee 61.00$                              62.00$                              1.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 62.39$                  Yes 7/1/2020

270 Dance Permit Permit 170.00$                           172.00$                           2.00$                    M.C. 5.32.040 COS‐Fee 172.42$               Yes 7/1/2020

271 Delinquent TOT payment 54.00$                              54.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 54.70$                  Yes 7/1/2020

272 Dog License Late Charge Late Charge 2.50$                                2.50$                                ‐$                      M.C. 7.04.060 Pass Thru 2.50$                    No Service is provided by a vendor. 7/26/2016

273 Dog License Tag Replacement Tag Replacement 7.00$                                7.00$                                ‐$                      M.C. 7.04.060 COS‐Fee 7.13$                    Yes Service is provided by a vendor. 7/1/2020

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT ‐ REAL PROPERTY

Balboa Yacht Basin Slip/Garage/Apartment Rentals 
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Apr 2019 ‐ Mar 2020 (fees last increased by CPI) 0.97%

SERVICE NAME DESCRIPTION Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

Total or Base 
Fee

Incremental REFERENCE TYPE
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Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

CPI Notes
Implementation 

Date

City of Newport Beach Schedule of Rents, Fines, and Fees (SRFF) ‐ Detailed 

Previous Charges
 Rounded down Full Cost/Market Value Adjustment From Previous YearFee @ Policy Level

Current Charges

274 Dog License Unaltered Per Year 44.00$                              44.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 7.04.060 COS‐Fee 44.88$                  Yes Service is provided by a vendor. 7/1/2020

275 Dog License‐Sterilized Per Year 22.00$                              22.00$                              ‐$                     
Food and Agricultural Code 30804.5 

M.C. 7.04.060 COS‐Fee 44.88$                  Yes
Service is provided by a vendor. 50% Recovery per Food and Agricultural Code 
30804.5 7/1/2020

276 Escort Service Per Employee Escort Employee 502.00$                           507.00$                           5.00$                    M.C. 5.90.035 COS‐Fee 507.58$               Yes 7/1/2020

277 Escort Service Permit Permit To Conduct Escort Services 978.00$                           987.00$                           9.00$                    M.C. 5.90.020 COS‐Fee 987.70$               Yes 7/1/2020

278 EV Chargers Per kWh 0.20$                                0.20$                                ‐$                      Resolution 2015‐27 Pass Thru 0.20$                    No 4/28/2015

279 Film Permit Fee ‐$                                  ‐$                                  ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 COS‐Fee ‐$                      Yes 2012 Fee $276 suspended per Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

280 Film Production Application ‐With Film Liaison ‐$                                  ‐$                                  ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 COS‐Fee ‐$                      Yes 2012 Fee $49 suspended per Council Resolution 2014‐100  11/25/2014

281 Film Production Application ‐Without Film Liaison 287.00$                           289.00$                           2.00$                    M.C. 5.46.030 COS‐Fee 289.81$               Yes   7/1/2020

282 FilmLA Application Fee Maximum 660.00$                           660.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 660.00$               No Council Resolution 2014‐100 8/1/2016

283 FilmLA Film Permit Rider Fee Maximum 105.00$                           105.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 105.00$               No Council Resolution 2014‐100 8/1/2016

284 FilmLA Monitor Fees ‐ Double time (12 hours+) Maximum 62.00$                              62.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 62.00$                  No Council Resolution 2014‐100 8/1/2016

285 FilmLA Monitor Fees (Minimum 4 hours to 8 hours) Maximum 31.00$                              31.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 31.00$                  No Council Resolution 2014‐100 8/1/2016

286 FilmLA Monitor Fees Overtime (8 hours to 12 hours) Maximum 47.00$                              47.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 47.00$                  No Council Resolution 2014‐100 8/1/2016

287 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Automatic Gunfire 1/2 load Exterior  2300' 2400' (11 to 12 FSR) 1,915.00$                        1,915.00$                        ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 1,915.00$            No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

288 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Automatic Gunfire Exterior full load 1/2 Mile 2400' 2550' (11 to 13 FSR) 1,950.00$                        1,950.00$                        ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 1,950.00$            No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

289 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Automatic Gunfire Exterior full load 2640' (11 to 13 FSR) 2,260.00$                        2,260.00$                        ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 2,260.00$            No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

290 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Delivery Standard Radius 90.00$                              90.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 90.00$                  No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

291 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ E‐Note only No Hand Notification 40.00$                              40.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 40.00$                  No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

292 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ E‐Note only No Hand Notification Student    25.00$                              25.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 25.00$                  No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

293 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ For Posting Only Notifies only where posted parking is present no radius ‐ 200' 110.00$                           110.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 110.00$               No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

294 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Helicopter 1/4 Mile 1200' 1320' (4 to 5 FSR) $690 ‐ $880 $690 ‐ $880 M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru $690 ‐ $880 No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

295 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Reprint Each section 30.00$                              30.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 30.00$                  No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

296 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Semi Exterior Gunfire 1/2 load 2150' 2200' (9 to 10 FSR) 1,535.00$                        1,535.00$                        ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 1,535.00$            No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

297 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Semi Exterior Gunfire full load 2200' (10 FSR) 1,725.00$                        1,725.00$                        ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 1,725.00$            No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

298 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Single Exterior Gunfire 1/2 load 1/4 Mile 1200' 1320' (4 to 5 FSR) $690 ‐ $880 $690 ‐ $880 M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru $690 ‐ $880 No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

299 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Single Exterior Gunfire 1/4 load 800' ‐ 1100' (3 FSR) 535.00$                           535.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 535.00$               No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

300 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Single Exterior Gunfire full load 1400' (4 to 5 FSR) 1,035.00$                        1,035.00$                        ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 1,035.00$            No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

301 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Single Exterior Gunfire full load 1650' (4 to 5 FSR) 1,225.00$                        1,225.00$                        ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 1,225.00$            No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

302 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Single Exterior Gunfire full load 1900' (4 to 5 FSR) 1,380.00$                        1,380.00$                        ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 1,380.00$            No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

303 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Standard (1 FSR) 500' 180.00$                           180.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 180.00$               No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

304 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Standard PSA (1 FSR) 500' 105.00$                           105.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 105.00$               No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

305 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Standard  Students (1 FSR) 500' 70.00$                              70.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 70.00$                  No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

306 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Still Photo 200' 140.00$                           140.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 140.00$               No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

307 FilmLA Permit Delivery Fee Maximum 58.00$                              58.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 58.00$                  No Council Resolution 2014‐100 8/1/2016

308 FilmLA Qualified NonProfit Permit Application Fee Maximum 52.00$                              52.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 52.00$                  No Council Resolution 2014‐100 8/1/2016

309 FilmLA Qualified NonProfit Permit Rider Fee Maximum 26.00$                              26.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 26.00$                  No Council Resolution 2014‐100 8/1/2016

310 FilmLA Still Application Fee Maximum 63.00$                              63.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 63.00$                  No Council Resolution 2014‐100 8/1/2016

311 FilmLA Still Photo Rider Fee Maximum 21.00$                              21.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 21.00$                  No Council Resolution 2014‐100 8/1/2016

312 FilmLA Student Permit Fee Complex Maximum ‐$                                  ‐$                                  ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru ‐$                      No Council Resolution 2014‐100; MC 5.46.030 exempts students from paying a fee 11/25/2014

313 FilmLA Student Permit Fee Simple Maximum ‐$                                  ‐$                                  ‐$                      M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru ‐$                      No Council Resolution 2014‐100; MC 5.46.030 exempts students from paying a fee 11/25/2014

314 Fire Arms Sales Permit Permit For Retail Sales 114.00$                           115.00$                           1.00$                    M.C. 5.80.040 COS‐Fee 115.97$               Yes 7/1/2020

315 Live Entertainment Permit Permit 170.00$                           172.00$                           2.00$                    M.C. 5.28.030 COS‐Fee 172.42$               Yes 7/1/2020

316 Parking Permit Replacement Fee 11.00$                              11.00$                              ‐$                      MC. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 11.13$                  Yes
Was not on previous Schedule, but this is not a new fee. To be studied after 
new contract in place  7/1/2020

317 Payment Plan  (except Parking) 25.00$                              25.00$                              ‐$                      MC. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 83.47$                  Yes New Fee 2018 $25 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

318 Payment Plan (Parking) $5 Indigent / $25 All Other $5 Indigent / $25 All Other $5 Indigent / $25 All Other CVC 40220 (a)(1)(A)(i)(III) COS‐Fee 93.90$                  Yes $5 Indigent / $25 All Other Recovery per CVC 40220(a)(1)(A)(i)(III) 7/1/2020

319 Preferential Parking Permit 18.00$                              18.00$                              ‐$                      MC. 12.68.040 COS‐Fee 18.58$                  Yes To be studied after new contract in place  7/1/2020

320 Review of Hotel Special Package Application Hotels Special Package Deals 197.00$                           199.00$                           2.00$                    M.C.3.16.050 (C) COS‐Fee 199.72$               Yes 7/1/2020

321 Sidewalk Vending Permit Application 157.00$                           159.00$                           2.00$                    M.C.5.97.030 (C) COS‐Fee 159.16$               Yes New 2019; adopted 1/22/19 Resolution 2019‐4 7/1/2020

322 Short Term Lodging Permits ‐ initial Permit 103.00$                           104.00$                           1.00$                    M.C. 5.95.040 COS‐Fee 104.48$               Yes 7/1/2020
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323 Short Term Lodging Permits ‐ reprint Reprint Certificate 12.00$                              13.00$                              1.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 13.02$                  Yes 7/1/2020

324 Sound Amp Permit Permit 71.00$                              72.00$                              1.00$                    M.C. 10.32.020 COS‐Fee 72.53$                  Yes 7/1/2020

325 TOT reprint 13.00$                              14.00$                              1.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 14.02$                  Yes 7/1/2020

326 Vehicles For Hire ‐ Annual Per Vehicle Fee Annual Per Vehicle 200.00$                           202.00$                           2.00$                    M.C. 5.12.110 COS‐Fee 202.58$               Yes 7/1/2020

327 Vehicles For Hire ‐ Certificate Certificate (Plus Fee For Each Vehicle Shown Below) 1,981.00$                        2,000.00$                        19.00$                  M.C. 5.12.030 COS‐Fee 2,000.41$            Yes 7/1/2020

328 Vehicles For Hire ‐ Driver's Permit Driver's Permit 376.00$                           379.00$                           3.00$                    M.C. 5.12.230 COS‐Fee 379.80$               Yes 7/1/2020

329 Vehicles For Hire ‐ Driver's Permit Renewal Driver's Permit Renewal 365.00$                           369.00$                           4.00$                    M.C. 5.12.230 COS‐Fee 369.29$               Yes 7/1/2020

330 Vehicles For Hire ‐ Fee per Vehicle Fee For Each Vehicle 200.00$                           202.00$                           2.00$                    M.C. 5.12.030 COS‐Fee 202.58$               Yes 7/1/2020

Parking Penalties

331 11.04.070(F) MC PARKED IN PARK 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

332 11.08.090(A) MC PARKING ON PUBLIC PIER 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

333 12.08.120 MC PARKING ON BEACH 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

334 12.12.010(D) MC COMPLIANCE WITH SIGNS 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

335 12.12.050 MC FEE NOT PAID IN LOT 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

336 12.12.080 MC MOTORCYCLES IN WOF LOT 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

337 12.32.050(D) MC BALBOA ISLAND: BLOCKING EGRESS 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

338 12.40.020 MC PARKWAYS 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

339 12.40.030 MC PARKING ON PRIVATE PROPERTY 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

340 12.40.035 MC PKG ON PRIVATE STREETS/DRIVES 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

341 12.40.040 MC PARKING IN EXCESS 72 HOURS 84.00$                              85.00$                              1.00$                    Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

342 12.40.055(A) MC TRAILER/RV/OVERSIZED VEHICLE 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

343 12.40.060(A) MC PKG PROHIB: VEH FOR SALE 84.00$                              85.00$                              1.00$                    Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

344 12.40.060(C) MC PKG PROHIB: NON‐EMRGNCY REPAIR 84.00$                              85.00$                              1.00$                    Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

345 12.40.060(D) MC PKG PROHIB: CAR WASHING N/A 85.00$                              N/A Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

346 12.40.070 MC PKG ON GRADE, WHEELS NOT TURND 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

347 12.40.080 MC 18INCHES FROM LEFT CURB 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

348 12.40.090 MC ANGLE PARKING, OUTSIDE LINES 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

349 12.40.110 MC ACROSS/OUTSIDE SPACE MARKERS 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

350 12.40.130 MC PERMIT REQD‐ANGLE LOAD/UNLOAD 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

351 12.40.140 MC PARKING ADJACENT TO SCHOOLS 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

352 12.40.150 MC PROHIB PKG: NARROW STREETS 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

353 12.40.160 MC POSTED NO PARKING/STOPPING 84.00$                              85.00$                              1.00$                    Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

354 12.40.170(A) MC RESTRICT PKG: VENDORS/PRODUCTS 64.00$                              65.00$                              1.00$                    Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

355 12.40.170(B) MC RESTRICTED PKG: VEH FOR HIRE 64.00$                              65.00$                              1.00$                    Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

356 12.40.170(C) MC RESTRICTED PKG: PERMIT REQ. 64.00$                              65.00$                              1.00$                    Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

357 12.40.180 MC EMERGENCY PKG RESTRICTIONS 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

358 12.44.010(A) MC OVERTIME 1 HOUR ZONE 52.00$                              52.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

359 12.44.010(B) MC OVERTIME 2 HOUR ZONE 52.00$                              52.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

360 12.44.010(C) MC OVERTIME 6 HOUR ZONE 52.00$                              52.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

361 12.44.070(C) MC ACROSS MARKING, METER AREA 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

362 12.44.070(A) MC OUTSIDE PAID SPACE MARKING 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

363 12.44.070(B) MC BACKING INTO METER SPACE 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

364 12.44.084 MC PARKING AT AN INOPERABLE METER 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

365 12.44.100 MC ACTIVATION OF METER 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

366 12.44.110 MC PAYMENT TIME EXPIRED 64.00$                              65.00$                              1.00$                    Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

367 12.44.150(C) MC STREET SWEEPING 60.00$                              60.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

368 12.44.160(C) MC PROHIBITED NIGHT PARKING 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

369 12.46.040 MC NON‐DISPLAY OF PLACARD/LIC PLT 52.00$                              52.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

370 12.48.040(A) MC PARKING IN RED ZONE 84.00$                              85.00$                              1.00$                    Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020
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371 12.48.040(B) MC PKG IN LOADING ZONE (YLW) 84.00$                              85.00$                              1.00$                    Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

372 12.48.040(C) MC WHITE ZONE (3 MINUTE LOADING) 84.00$                              85.00$                              1.00$                    Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

373 12.48.040(D) MC OVERTIME GREEN ZONE PAID AREA 84.00$                              85.00$                              1.00$                    Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

374 12.48.050(A) MC OVERTIME GREEN ZONE 66.00$                              66.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

375 12.48.050(B) MC 5 MINUTE ZONE (GREEN) 66.00$                              66.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

376 12.48.070(A) MC RESTRICTED USE: LOADING ZONE 66.00$                              66.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

377 12.48.070(B) MC RESTRICT USE: LDG ZONE‐PSNGRS 66.00$                              66.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

378 12.48.080 MC EXCESS 3 MIN PASS LOADING ZONE 66.00$                              66.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

379 12.48.090 MC PARKING IN ALLEY 84.00$                              85.00$                              1.00$                    Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

380 12.48.100(G) MC PARKED IN BUS ZONE 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

381 12.52.020 MC WRONG WAY ONE WAY STREET 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

382 12.68.050(A) MC NEWPORT ISLAND ‐ NO PERMIT 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

383 17.25.030 MC BOAT ON BEACH 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

384 21113(A) CVC PARKING ON PUBLIC GROUNDS 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

385 21211(B) CVC PARKING IN BIKE LANE 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

386 22400(A) CVC PROHIB PARK/STOP: PUBLIC HIWAY 81.00$                              82.00$                              1.00$                    Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

387 22500(A) CVC PARKING WITHIN INTERSECTION 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

388 22500(B) CVC PARKED IN CROSSWALK 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

389 22500(C) CVC PROHIB PARK/STOP: SAFETY ZONE 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

390 22500(D) CVC PKD W/IN 15FT OF FIRE STATION 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

391 22500(E) CVC BLOCKING DRIVEWAY 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

392 22500(F) CVC PARKING ON SIDEWALK 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

393 22500(G) CVC PROHIB PRK/STOP: OBSTRUCT TRAF 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

394 22500(H) CVC DOUBLE PARKED 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

395 22500(I) CVC PARKED IN BUS ZONE 480.00$                           483.00$                           3.00$                    Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

396 22500(K) CVC PARKED ON BRIDGE 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

397 22500(L) CVC ON/IN FRONT OF HC ACCESS RAMP 480.00$                           483.00$                           3.00$                    Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

398 22500.1 CVC PARKING FIRE LANE 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

399 22502(A) CVC WRONG WY 2WY/18IN FROM RT CURB 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

400 22502(E) CVC WRONG WY 1WY/18IN FROM LT CURB 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

401 22505(B) CVC PKG ON STATE HIGHWAY‐PROHIB 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

402 22507.8(A) CVC DISABLED PARKING 526.00$                           530.00$                           4.00$                    Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

403 22507.8(B) CVC BLOCKING DISABLED SPACE 526.00$                           530.00$                           4.00$                    Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

404 22507.8(C) CVC DISABLED CROSSHATCH VIOLATION 526.00$                           530.00$                           4.00$                    Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

405 22511.1(A) CVC EV PARKING ‐ NOT CHARGING N/A 61.00$                              N/A Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

406 22511.1(B) CVC BLOCKING EV PARKING N/A 61.00$                              N/A Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

407 22514 CVC PARKING WITHIN 15FT OF HYDRANT 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

408 22515 CVC UNATTENDED VEHICLE 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

409 22516 CVC LOCKED VEHICLE 81.00$                              82.00$                              1.00$                    Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

410 22522 CVC 3FT FROM HC ACCESS RAMP (RED) 526.00$                           530.00$                           4.00$                    Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

411 24003 CVC UNLAWFUL LAMPS 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

412 24401 CVC PARKED WITH HIGH BEAMS 57.00$                              57.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

413 26101(b) MODIFIED LIGHTING 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

414 26709(A) CVC REAR VIEW MIRROR 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

415 27155 CVC FUEL TANK CAP REQUIRED 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

416 4000(A)(1) CVC EXPIRED REGISTRATION 108.00$                           108.00$                           ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

417 4152.5 CVC FOREIGN VEHICLE REGISTRATION 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

418 4457 CVC STOLEN/LOST/DAMAGED CARDS/PLTS 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

419 4461(C) CVC MISUSING A DISABLED PLACARD 320.00$                           322.00$                           2.00$                    Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020
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420 4461(D) CVC MISUSING A DISABLED PLATE 320.00$                           322.00$                           2.00$                    Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

421 4462(B) CVC FAUDULENT USE/DISPLAY OF TABS 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

422 4464 CVC ALTERED LICENSE PLATES 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

423 5200 CVC TWO LICENSE PLATES REQUIRED 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

424 5201(A) CVC POSITIONING OF PLATES 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

425 5201(B) CVC TEMP PLT SHALL BE REPL W/PERM 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

426 5201(C) CVC LICENSE PLATE COVERING 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

427 5202 CVC LICENSE PLATE NOT ATTACHED 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

428 5204(A) CVC REG TABS EXPIRED/ABSENT 61.00$                              61.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 7/1/2020

FIRE DEPARTMENT & LIFEGUARDS
Fees were reviewed in detail and adjustments made based on study results and not CPI adjustments, via Resolution 
2020‐29 adopted 6/9/20

Emergency Medical Services

429 Advanced Life Support (ALS) 1,174.00$                        1,308.00$                        134.00$               M.C. 5.60.020 COS‐Fee 1,308.75$            Yes 7/1/2020

430 Basic Life Support (BLS) 1,145.00$                        1,302.00$                        157.00$               M.C. 5.60.020 COS‐Fee 1,302.99$            Yes 7/1/2020

431 Emergency Ambulance Transportation Transportation Charge 411.00$                           491.00$                           80.00$                  M.C. 5.60.020 COS‐Fee 491.53$               Yes 7/1/2020

432 Advanced Life Support Non‐Transport 400.00$                           400.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 5.60.020 COS‐Fee 1,286.02$            Yes $400 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

433 Basic Life Support Non‐Transport 400.00$                           400.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 5.60.020 COS‐Fee 1,274.49$            Yes $400 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

434 Emergency Ambulance Transportation Mileage Charge Per Mile 10.36$               9.49$                 (0.60)$                  M.C. 5.60.020 COS‐Fee 9.49$               Yes 7/1/2020

435 ALS First Responder Fee 400.00$                           400.00$                           M.C. 5.60.020 COS‐Fee 884.44$               Yes New fee 2018 $400 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

436 BLS First Responder Fee 400.00$                           400.00$                           M.C. 5.60.020 COS‐Fee 842.67$               Yes New fee 2018 $400 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

437 Paramedic Subscription Service  Annual Fee ‐ Resident 60.00$                              60.00$                              ‐$                     
M.C. 5.60.020                        Resolution 

2019‐105 Program No 1/1/2020

438 Paramedic Subscription Service  Annual Fee ‐ Business + 10 owners and employees 60.00$                              60.00$                              ‐$                     
M.C. 5.60.020                        Resolution 

2019‐105 Program No 1/1/2020

439 Paramedic Subscription Service  Annual Fee ‐ Business, each additional 10 owners and employees (maximum 150) 25.00$                              25.00$                              ‐$                     
M.C. 5.60.020                        Resolution 

2019‐105 Program No Maximum $410 (includes Annual Fee) 1/1/2020

Fire Operations and EMS Staff

440 Battalion Chief Unit (one person) 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 419.00$                           484.00$                           65.00$                  M.C. 9.04.030 COS‐Fee 484.10$               Yes 7/1/2020

441 Paramedic Unit (two persons) 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 582.00$                           681.00$                           99.00$                  M.C. 9.04.030 COS‐Fee 681.82$               Yes 7/1/2020

442 Fire Engine (three persons) 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 830.00$                           960.00$                           130.00$               M.C. 9.04.030 COS‐Fee 960.29$               Yes 7/1/2020

443 Fire Truck (four persons) 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 1,053.00$                        1,224.00$                        171.00$               M.C. 9.04.030 COS‐Fee 1,224.83$            Yes 7/1/2020

444 Firefighter (per person) 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 153.00$                           264.00$                           111.00$               M.C. 9.04.030 COS‐Fee 264.53$               Yes 7/1/2020

445 Paramedic Assessment Unit (PAU) Engine 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 898.00$                           1,036.00$                        138.00$               M.C. 9.04.030 COS‐Fee 1,036.67$            Yes New fee 2018   7/1/2020

Fire Prevention ‐ Fire Access Gate

446 Closure Report Review Per Hour ‐ 1 Hour Minimum 231.00$                           190.00$                           (41.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 190.46$               Yes 8/22/2020

447 Commercial Battery: Inspection 224.00$                           228.00$                           4.00$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 228.21$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 8/22/2020

448 Commercial Battery: Plan Review 243.00$                           203.00$                           (40.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 203.79$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 8/22/2020

449 Fire Lane Plan Review (Fire Master Plan) Per Hour ‐ 1 Hour Minimum 231.00$                           190.00$                           (41.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 190.46$               Yes 8/22/2020

450 Fire, Life Safety Or Special Hazard Consultation Per Hour ‐ 1 Hour Minimum 231.00$                           190.00$                           (41.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 190.46$               Yes 8/22/2020

451
In Service Building Public Radio Coverage System Service in Private 
Structures

Service to privately owned bi‐directional amplification systems by the Orange County Sheriff‐Coroner Communications 
Division on behalf of the City Police and Fire Departments.  421.00$                           387.00$                           (34.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 387.53$               Yes New COS‐Fee 2018 8/22/2020

452 Inspection  153.00$                           161.00$                           8.00$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 161.14$               Yes 8/22/2020

453 Inspection Tank Installation Or Removal Above Or Below Ground, Per Tank 414.00$                           425.00$                           11.00$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 425.28$               Yes 8/22/2020

454 Plan Review 190.00$                           160.00$                           (30.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 160.63$               Yes 8/22/2020

455 Plan Review Tank Installation Or Removal Above Or Below Ground, Per Tank 347.00$                           290.00$                           (57.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 290.12$               Yes 8/22/2020

456 Pre‐submittal  Review Per Hour ‐ 1 Hour Minimum;  includes CEQA, EIR, and advanced planning requests 231.00$                           190.00$                           (41.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 190.46$               Yes 8/22/2020

457 Reinspection or Special Inspection 224.00$                           228.00$                           4.00$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 228.21$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 8/22/2020

458 Technical Assistance of Complex Fire Protection Systems Code Compliance Review ‐ Plan Review and/or Inspection Services; per Hour 231.00$                           190.00$                           (41.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 190.46$               Yes 8/22/2020
Fire Prevention ‐ Fuel Modification New and/or Change to Existing 
Plan

459 Inspection 129.00$                           129.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 129.67$               Yes 8/22/2020

460 Plan Review/Update 138.00$                           117.00$                           (21.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 117.47$               Yes 8/22/2020

Fire Prevention ‐ Inspection

461
All Assembly (A), Factory (F)  < or equal to 3,000 square feet (also 
used for Business (B),Mercantile (M), and Storage (S) occupancies  319.00$                           326.00$                           7.00$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 326.74$               Yes 8/22/2020

462
All Assembly (A), Factory (F)  > 3,000 <  or equal to 10,000 square feet 
aggregate  (also used for Business (B),Mercantile (M), and Storage (S)  414.00$                           425.00$                           11.00$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 425.28$               Yes 8/22/2020
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463
All Assembly (A), Factory (F)>10,000 s.f. aggregate (also used for 
Business (B),Mercantile (M), and Storage (S) occupancies when  604.00$                           622.00$                           18.00$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 622.35$               Yes 8/22/2020

464 Day Care Educational (E) or Institutional Day Care (I‐4) 437.00$                           443.00$                           6.00$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 443.08$               Yes 8/22/2020

465 Educational other than day care 437.00$                           443.00$                           6.00$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 443.08$               Yes 8/22/2020

466
High‐Hazard Groups H1, H2, H3, H4, H5, or Laboratory ( L) (Chemical 
Classification Technical Report Review fee also required) 509.00$                           523.00$                           14.00$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 523.81$               Yes 8/22/2020

467
Hi‐Rise: Structures that are 75 ft. or higher measured from lowest 
point of fire department access 1,574.00$                        1,598.00$                        24.00$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 1,598.17$            Yes 8/22/2020

468
Misc. Inspection including elevators, elevator lobbies, generators, 
canopies, awnings Per Hour 212.00$                           214.00$                           2.00$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 214.87$               Yes 8/22/2020

469
Residential R1 or R2: Hotels, motels, apartments, condominiums 
(Base Fee) 338.00$                           317.00$                           (21.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 317.22$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 8/22/2020

470
Residential R1 or R2: Hotels, motels, apartments, condominiums (Per 
Unit, Per Building) 9.00$                                9.00$                                ‐$                      M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 9.85$                    Yes New Per Unit Fee 2018 8/22/2020

471
Residential R4:  licensed residential care/assisted living facilities and 
similar uses serving >19 clients 745.00$                           756.00$                           11.00$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 756.48$               Yes 8/22/2020

472
Residential R4:  licensed residential care/assisted living facilities and 
similar uses serving 7‐19 clients 509.00$                           523.00$                           14.00$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 523.81$               Yes 8/22/2020

Fire Prevention ‐ Inspection Fire Alarm Systems

473 Fire alarm system: Base Fee 224.00$                           228.00$                           4.00$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 228.21$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 8/22/2020

474 Fire alarm system: Per Device  3.00$                                3.25$                                0.25$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 3.28$                    Yes New Per Device Fee 2018 8/22/2020

Fire Prevention ‐ Inspection Fixed Fire Extinguishing Systems

475
Commercial fire sprinkler system (NFPA 13): Base per head With 1 
Riser 224.00$                           228.00$                           4.00$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 228.21$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 8/22/2020

476 Commercial fire sprinkler system (NFPA 13) : each add'l head 3.00$                                3.25$                                0.25$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 3.28$                    Yes New Per Head Fee 2018 8/22/2020

477 Each Additional Commercial Riser 117.00$                           116.00$                           (1.00)$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 116.34$               Yes New Per Riser Fee 2018 8/22/2020

478 Fire pump installation 414.00$                           425.00$                           11.00$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 425.28$               Yes 8/22/2020

479 Fire sprinkler monitoring  system, water flow & tamper switches 271.00$                           277.00$                           6.00$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 277.47$               Yes 8/22/2020

480
Multi‐family dwelling residential fire sprinkler system (NFPA 13R) 
(Base Fee) 224.00$                           228.00$                           4.00$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 228.21$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 8/22/2020

481
Multi‐family dwelling residential fire sprinkler system (NFPA 13R) 
(per unit) 3.00$                                3.25$                                0.25$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 3.28$                    Yes New Per Unit Fee 2018 8/22/2020

482
Standpipes : NFPA 14 Class I, II or III and includes all standpipes 
within a single building or boat dock 509.00$                           523.00$                           14.00$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 523.81$               Yes 8/22/2020

483
Tenant Improvement (TI) NFPA 13 or 13R fire sprinkler system: base 
fee 176.00$                           178.00$                           2.00$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 178.94$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 8/22/2020

484
Tenant Improvement (TI) NFPA 13 or 13R fire sprinkler system: per 
head 3.00$                                3.25$                                0.25$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 3.28$                    Yes New Per Head Fee 2018 8/22/2020

485 Underground fire protection ‐ New 414.00$                           425.00$                           11.00$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 425.28$               Yes 8/22/2020

486 Underground fire protection ‐ Repair 319.00$                           326.00$                           7.00$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 326.74$               Yes 8/22/2020

Fire Prevention  ‐ Inspection Special Fire Protection Equipment

487 Commercial Cooking Hood and Duct (per system) 224.00$                           228.00$                           4.00$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 228.21$               Yes 8/22/2020

488 Pre‐action fire sprinkler system, includes alarm system 271.00$                           277.00$                           6.00$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 277.47$               Yes 8/22/2020

489
Special extinguishing system: dry chemical, CO2, foam liquid system, 
inert gas (Halon, Inergen, etc.) 224.00$                           228.00$                           4.00$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 228.21$               Yes 8/22/2020

490 Spray Booth, Spraying area 414.00$                           425.00$                           11.00$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 425.28$               Yes 8/22/2020

Fire Prevention ‐ Operational and Special Event Permits

491 Candle Permit Program First time and special event 51.00$                              54.00$                              3.00$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 71.14$                  Yes 76% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 8/22/2020

492 Nuisance Abatement Service Weeds, Rubbish And Other Nuisance; per Hour 212.00$                           214.00$                           2.00$                    M.C. 10.48.060 COS‐Fee  $              214.87  Yes Actual costs: pass through contract costs plus staff time. 8/22/2020

493 Operational Permits ‐ New or Renewal Level 1 (new) ‐ Cutting and welding carts, Dry cleaning plants – 1 to 2 machines, Liquefied petroleum gases , and Tents 161.00$                           181.00$                           20.00$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 454.48$               Yes 40% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 8/22/2020

494 Operational Permits ‐ New or Renewal Level 2 (new) ‐ all other operations pursuant to CFC Section 105.6 298.00$                           338.00$                           40.00$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 888.49$               Yes 38.1% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 8/22/2020

495 Special Event Permits Single Event Permit 161.00$                           162.00$                           1.00$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 184.69$               Yes 88% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 8/22/2020

496 Special Event Permits Level III as defined by the Recreation Department; per Hour 212.00$                           214.00$                           2.00$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 214.87$               Yes 8/22/2020

497 Special Event Permits Public Display ‐ Fireworks ‐  ground display only e.g. homecoming 5‐10 minutes 357.00$                           365.00$                           8.00$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 365.34$               Yes 8/22/2020

498 Special Event Permits Public Display ‐ Fireworks ‐ aerial display > 10 minutes 935.00$                           957.00$                           22.00$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 957.93$               Yes 8/22/2020

499 Temporary Change Of Use Use Of Retail Occupancy as a place of assembly ‐ Special Use; per Hour 231.00$                           190.00$                           (41.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 190.46$               Yes 8/22/2020

500
Weekend, Holiday, or Non Contiguous & After Hours Inspection 
Request 2 Hour Minimum; hourly if contiguous to normal business hours. 212.00$                           214.00$                           2.00$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 214.87$               Yes 8/22/2020

Fire Prevention ‐ Plan Review

501

All Assembly (A), Factory (F)  < or equal to 3000 square feet (also used 
for Business (B), Mercantile (M), and Storage (S) occupancies when 
required) 2016 CBC 556.00$                           462.00$                           (94.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 462.78$               Yes 8/22/2020

502
All Assembly (A), Factory (F)  > 3,000 <  or equal to 10,000 square feet 
aggregate  (also used for Business (B), Mercantile (M), and Storage (S)  730.00$                           606.00$                           (124.00)$              M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 606.66$               Yes 8/22/2020

503

All Assembly (A), Factory (F)>10,000 s.f. aggregate (also used for 
Business (B), Mercantile (M), and Storage (S) occupancies when 
required) 915.00$                           757.00$                           (158.00)$              M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 757.37$               Yes 8/22/2020

504 Daycare Educational (E) or Institutional Daycare (I‐4) 452.00$                           376.00$                           (76.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 376.45$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 8/22/2020

505 Educational other than day care 556.00$                           462.00$                           (94.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 462.78$               Yes 8/22/2020
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506
High‐Hazard Groups H1, H2, H3, H4, or Laboratory ( L) (Chemical 
Classification Technical Report Review fee also required) 1,539.00$                        1,262.00$                        (277.00)$              M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 1,262.91$            Yes 8/22/2020

507
Hi‐Rise: Structures that are 75 ft. or higher measured from lowest 
point of fire department access 3,628.00$                        2,989.00$                        (639.00)$              M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 2,989.49$            Yes 8/22/2020

508
Misc. Plan Review including elevators, elevator lobbies, generators, 
canopies, awnings Per Hour 231.00$                           190.00$                           (41.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 190.46$               Yes 8/22/2020

509
Residential R1 or R2: Hotels, motels, apartments, condominiums 
(Base Fee) 236.00$                           196.00$                           (40.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 196.23$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 8/22/2020

510
Residential R1 or R2: Hotels, motels, apartments, condominiums (Per 
Unit, Per Building) 8.00$                 7.00$                 (1.00)$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 7.19$               Yes New Per Unit Fee 2018 8/22/2020

511
Residential R4:  licensed residential care/assisted living facilities and 
similar uses serving >19 clients 1,539.00$                        1,262.00$                        (277.00)$              M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 1,262.91$            Yes 8/22/2020

512
Residential R4:  licensed residential care/assisted living facilities and 
similar uses serving 7‐19 clients 914.00$                           753.00$                           (161.00)$              M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 753.23$               Yes 8/22/2020

Fire Prevention ‐ Plan Review Fire Alarm Systems

513 Fire alarm system: Base Fee 190.00$                           160.00$                           (30.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 160.63$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 8/22/2020

514 Fire alarm system: Per Device  2.00$                                2.25$                                0.25$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 2.30$                    Yes New Per Device Fee 2018 8/22/2020

Fire Prevention ‐ Plan Review Fixed Fire Extinguishing Systems

515 Commercial fire sprinkler system (NFPA 13): Base Fee 190.00$                           160.00$                           (30.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 160.63$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 8/22/2020

516 Commercial fire sprinkler system (NFPA 13) : each add'l head 3.00$                                2.75$                                (0.25)$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 2.88$                    Yes New Per Head Fee 2018 8/22/2020

517 Fire pump installation 452.00$                           376.00$                           (76.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 376.45$               Yes 8/22/2020

518 Fire sprinkler monitoring  system, water flow & tamper switches 168.00$                           142.00$                           (26.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 142.83$               Yes 8/22/2020

519
Multi‐family dwelling residential fire sprinkler system (NFPA 13R) 
(Base Fee) 190.00$                           160.00$                           (30.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 160.63$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 8/22/2020

520
Multi‐family dwelling residential fire sprinkler system (NFPA 13R) 
(per unit) 3.00$                                2.75$                                (0.25)$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 2.88$                    Yes New Per Unit Fee 2018 8/22/2020

521
Standpipes : NFPA 14 Class I, II or III and includes all standpipes 
within a single building or boat dock 452.00$                           376.00$                           (76.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 376.45$               Yes 8/22/2020

522
Tenant Improvement (TI) NFPA 13 or 13R fire sprinkler system: base 
fee 138.00$                           117.00$                           (21.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 117.47$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 8/22/2020

523
Tenant Improvement (TI) NFPA 13 or 13R fire sprinkler system: per 
head 2.00$                                2.00$                                ‐$                      M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 2.16$                    Yes New Per Head Fee 2018 8/22/2020

524 Underground fire protection ‐ New 382.00$                           318.00$                           (64.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 318.90$               Yes 8/22/2020

525 Underground fire protection ‐ Repair 190.00$                           160.00$                           (30.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 160.63$               Yes 8/22/2020

Fire Prevention ‐ Plan Review Special Fire Protection Equipment

526 Commercial Cooking Hood and Duct (per system) 138.00$                           117.00$                           (21.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 117.47$               Yes 8/22/2020

527 Pre‐action fire sprinkler system, includes alarm system 556.00$                           462.00$                           (94.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 462.78$               Yes 8/22/2020

528
Special extinguishing system: dry chemical, CO2, foam liquid system, 
inert gas (Halon, Inergen, etc.) 295.00$                           246.00$                           (49.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 246.96$               Yes 8/22/2020

529 Spray Booth, Spraying area 556.00$                           462.00$                           (94.00)$                M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 462.78$               Yes 8/22/2020

Fire Prevention ‐ Staff

530 Life Safety Specialist II 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 191.00$                           197.00$                           6.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 197.07$               Yes 7/1/2020

531 Life Safety Specialist III 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 211.00$                           172.00$                           (39.00)$                M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 172.66$               Yes New to SRFF 2018 7/1/2020

Fire Prevention ‐ State Mandated Inspections

532 Care Facilities Annual Fee 7‐99 clients as defined in the California Building Code 388.00$                           441.00$                           53.00$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 1,226.05$            Yes 36% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 8/22/2020

533 Care Facilities Annual Fee > 99 clients as defined in the California Building Code 496.00$                           570.00$                           74.00$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 1,399.39$            Yes 40.8% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 8/22/2020

534 Commercial Day Care Facilities Annual Fee 221.00$                           250.00$                           29.00$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 695.60$               Yes 36% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 8/22/2020

535 High Rise Buildings Annual Fee 1,269.00$                        1,323.00$                        54.00$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 1,323.32$            Yes 8/22/2020

536 Hospitals  Annual Fee 200 Or More Beds 7,918.00$                        8,186.00$                        268.00$               M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 8,186.57$            Yes 8/22/2020

537 Hotels/Motels Annual Fee 50 ‐ 299 Rooms 221.00$                           250.00$                           29.00$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 695.60$               Yes 36% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 8/22/2020

538 Hotels/Motels Annual Fee 300 Or More Rooms 389.00$                           398.00$                           9.00$                    M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 431.03$               Yes 92.4% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 8/22/2020

539 Residential Care Facility Pre‐License Inspection California Health and Safety Code Section 13235 284.00$                           296.00$                           12.00$                  CA H&S §13235 COS‐Fee 308.94$               Yes 96% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 8/22/2020

540 State Fire Clearance Requests for commercial occupancies, Clinics, Offices, and Treatment Facilities 85.00$                              84.00$                              (1.00)$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 102.58$               Yes 82% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 8/22/2020

541 Surgery Centers  Annual Fee 452.00$                           463.00$                           11.00$                  M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 463.88$               Yes 8/22/2020

Junior Lifeguards Program

542 Junior Guard Per Participant 727.00$                           727.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 856.87$               Yes $727 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

543 Junior Guard ‐ Administrative Fee Cancellation prior to established deadline, Per Participant 112.00$                           109.00$                           (3.00)$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 109.33$               Yes 7/1/2020

Lifeguard Operations

544 Lifeguard Officer 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 79.00$                              133.00$                           54.00$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 133.59$               Yes 7/1/2020

545 Lifeguard Captain 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 188.00$                           196.00$                           8.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 196.58$               Yes 7/1/2020

546 Lifeguard Battalion Chief 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 255.00$                           225.00$                           (30.00)$                M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 225.66$               Yes 7/1/2020
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547 Lifeguard I 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 62.00$                              63.00$                              1.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 63.17$                  Yes 7/1/2020

548 Lifeguard II / III 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 68.00$                              73.00$                              5.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 73.13$                  Yes 7/1/2020

549 Rescue Boat (two persons) 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 245.00$                           255.00$                           10.00$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 255.88$               Yes 7/1/2020

HARBOR DEPARTMENT

550 Appeal Hearing
Filling Fee for Appeal of a Harbor Commission action to the City Council or a Harbor Resources Manager action to the 
Harbor Commission ‐ charged hourly.

100% Loaded Hourly 
Rate

100% Loaded Hourly 
Rate M.C.17.65.030 COS‐Fee Hourly Yes 7/1/2020

551 Appeal of Lease/Permit under Section 17.65 Appeal of a Harbor Resources Manager action on a Lease/Permit to the Harbor Commission 100.00$                           100.00$                           ‐$                      M.C.17.65 COS‐Fee Hourly Yes $100 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

552 Dinghy Rack Rental Application Fee Application fee to process monthly rental agreement 17.00$                              17.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $17.85 Yes 7/1/2020

553 Impound Fee ‐ Initial Cost to impound a vessel on the first day. $69.00 $69.00 ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $69.82 Yes 7/1/2020

554 Impound Fee ‐ Loose or Lost and Found Boats/Vessels Cost to impound a vessel on the first day. Typically vessels under 20 feet. 47.00$                              47.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $47.91 Yes Free first 5 days then charged per day 7/1/2020

555 Key Card Replacement The cost to replace the key to the Marina Park facilities 23.00$                              23.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $23.71 Yes 7/1/2020

556 Large Boat Permit (80+ Lineal Feet) Fee to review application and assist large boats in Harbor at anchorage or mooring 65.00$                              65.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $65.74 Yes 7/1/2020

557 Live Aboard Permit per year  279.00$                           282.00$                           3.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $282.43 Yes 7/1/2020

558 Lost/Broken Line Cost to replace a line provided to a renter that is either returned broken or not returned at all 103.00$                           104.00$                           1.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $104.71 Yes 7/1/2020

559 Marina Park Cancellation Fee  Fee charged if reservation is cancelled 11.00$                              11.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $11.90 Yes
Cancel 72 hours or more charged the Cancellation Fee, less than 72 hours forfeit 
deposit 7/1/2020

560 Marina Park Deposit Fee to reserve a slip at Marina park ‐ deposit charged against stay 50.00$                              50.00$                              ‐$                      Resolution Deposit Yes Charged against stay, forfeited if canceled with less than 72 hours notice 7/1/2020

561 Marina Park ‐ Flat Rate for Electricity  Actual cost
$12 plus actual per 

kWh usage
$12 plus actual per 

kWh usage M.C. 3.36.030
COS‐Fee 
Pass Thru $12.34 $0.13 Yes 7/1/2020

562 Marine Activities Permit ‐ initial   346.00$                           350.00$                           4.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $350.06 Yes 7/1/2020

563 Marine Activities Permit ‐ renewal   annual   279.00$                           282.00$                           3.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $282.43 Yes 7/1/2020

564 Mooring Extension Permit Cost to evaluate the possibility of extending a mooring length 331.00$                           335.00$                           4.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $335.13 Yes 7/1/2020

565 Raft Up Permits ‐ East Anchorage Cost to process permit for raft‐up events 63.00$                              63.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $63.87 Yes 7/1/2020

566 Temporary Sea Lion Deterrent Cost of staff to put in place appropraite sea lion deterrent and remove when owner complies 138.00$                           139.00$                           1.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $139.64 Yes 7/1/2020

567 Towing Fee (Boats over 14') Contract pass through
 $23 plus 100% 
Contractor Cost 

 $23 plus 100% 
Contractor Cost  M.C. 3.36.030

COS‐Fee 
Pass Thru $23.79 Yes 7/1/2020

568 Towing Fee (Boats under 14') City staff 69.00$                              69.00$                              M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $69.82 Yes 7/1/2020

569 Wait List for Balboa Yacht Basin Slips and Garages 28.00$                              28.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 28.49$                  Yes 7/1/2020

570 Wait List for Balboa Yacht Basin/Marina Park Dinghy Racks 23.00$                              23.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 23.79$                  Yes 7/1/2020

571 Wait List for Live Aboard  5.00$                                5.00$                                ‐$                      M.C. 17.40.110 (b) COS‐Fee 5.95$                    Yes 7/1/2020

572 Dinghy Rack Rental ‐ Marina Park/Balboa Yacht Basin Rental rate for rack space at Marina Park and BYB  $35.55 per Month   $35 per Month  Resolution Rental 35.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

573 Dinghy Storage Based on Onshore Guest Mooring
 $0.635 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night 
 $0.641 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night  Resolution Rental 0.641$                  Yes 7/1/2020

574 Guest Moorings ‐ Offshore (Year‐Round) Rental rate to spend the night on an offshore guest mooring
 $1.27 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night 
 $1.28 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night  Resolution Rental 1.28$                    Yes 7/1/2020

575 Guest Moorings ‐ Onshore (Year‐Round) Based on fair market rate analysis
 $0.635 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night 
 $0.641 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night  Resolution Rental 0.641$                  Yes 7/1/2020

576 Impound Fee ‐ Nightly Storage Fee Nightly fee to hold an impounded boat.  The City cannot rent this space to a paying customer.
 Same charge as Guest 
Mooring Rental Rates 

 Same charge as Guest 
Mooring Rental Rates  Resolution Rental see notes Yes 7/1/2020

577 Large Vessel (80+ LF) Offshore Guest Mooring
Cost of renting a large vessel.  There is additional time involved in finding the proper location.  $1.57 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night 
 $1.59 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night  Resolution Rental $1.59 Yes 7/1/2020

578 Large Vessel Guest Anchorage Rate ‐ Non City Tackle ‐ no boat Cost of keeping the tackle in the water if a vessel is not tied up.
 $0.48 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night 
 $0.48 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night  Resolution Rental $0.48 Yes 7/1/2020

579 Marina Park Boat Slips (40' Slip) Based on fair market rate analysis  $81.27 per Night   $82 per Night  Resolution Rental $82.00 Yes 7/1/2020

580 Marina Park Boat Slips (55' Slip) Based on fair market rate analysis  $111.74 per Night   $112 per Night  Resolution Rental $112.00 Yes 7/1/2020

581 Marina Park Boat Slips (Overhang Charge) Based on fair market rate analysis  $2.03 per Foot/night   $2.05 per Foot/night  Resolution Rental 2.05$                    Yes 7/1/2020

582 Moorings ‐ Offshore per linear foot, per year 37.60$                              37.60$                              See Resolution Resolutions 2016‐17 Rental See Resolution
See 
Note CPI adjustments occur separately  1/1/2020

583 Moorings ‐ Onshore  per linear foot, per year 18.79$                              18.79$                              See Resolution Resolution 2016‐17 Rental See Resolution
See 
Note CPI adjustments occur separately  1/1/2020

584 Multi‐hull Vessel ‐ 2 hulls Based on fair market rate analysis
 $1.52 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night 
 $1.54 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night  Resolution Rental $1.54 Yes 7/1/2020

585 Multi‐hull Vessel ‐ 3 hulls Based on fair market rate analysis
 $1.78 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night 
 $1.79 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night  Resolution Rental $1.79 Yes 7/1/2020

LIBRARY SERVICES

Facility Use Insurance, Deposits And Set‐up Fees May Be Required, Availability May Be Limited, Other Restrictions May Apply

Cancellation Charge

586 Library Cancellation Charge All Programs and Facilities 65.00$                              66.00$                              1.00$                    Council Policy I‐7 COS‐Fee 66.15$                  Yes 7/1/2020

Deposits

587 Central Library Community Room Refundable, Use Of Public Address System  100.00$                           100.00$                           ‐$                      Council Policy I‐7 Deposit 100.00$               No 7/26/2016

588 Refundable Cleaning Deposit Refundable Cleaning Deposit 96.00$                              96.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 96.00$                  No 7/26/2016

Meeting Rooms

Fees with "Yes" under CPI column last increased by CPI through Resolution 2020‐29

Fees with "Yes" under CPI column last increased by CPI through Resolution 2020‐29
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589 Central Library Community Room Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 50.00$                              50.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy I‐7 Rental 50.00$                  No 7/26/2016

590 Central Library Community Room Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 95.00$                              95.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy I‐7 Rental 95.00$                  No 7/26/2016

591 Central Library Community Room Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 80.00$                              80.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy I‐7 Rental 80.00$                  No 7/26/2016

592 Central Library Community Room Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 160.00$                           160.00$                           ‐$                      Council Policy I‐7 Rental 160.00$               No 7/26/2016

Setup And Cleanup  Fees

593 Central Library Community Room Setup and Cleanup 126.00$                           127.00$                           1.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 127.43$               Yes 7/1/2020

Fines for Overdue Materials

594 Book Group in a Bag Fine for Overdue Material $0.25/day to Max $100 $0.25/day to Max $100 ‐$                      Section 708 City Charter Fine No 7/26/2016

595 DVDs (non‐rental) Fine for Overdue Material $0.25/day to Max $20 $0.25/day to Max $20 ‐$                      Section 708 City Charter Fine No 7/26/2016

596 General Materials, New Books, Rental Books, CDs Fine for Overdue Material $0.25/day to Max $10 $0.25/day to Max $10 ‐$                      Section 708 City Charter Fine No 7/26/2016

597 iPad Fine for Overdue Material $5/day to Max $400 $5/day to Max $400 ‐$                      Section 708 City Charter Fine No 7/26/2016

598 Laptop Fine for Overdue Material $5/day to Max $1,200 $5/day to Max $1,200 ‐$                      Section 708 City Charter Fine No 7/26/2016

599 Paperbacks, Periodicals Fine for Overdue Material $0.25/day to Max $5 $0.25/day to Max $5 ‐$                      Section 708 City Charter Fine No 7/26/2016

600 Video Games and eReader Fine for Overdue Material $1/day to Max $20 $1/day to Max $20 ‐$                      Section 708 City Charter Fine No 7/26/2016

Library Services

601 Inter Library Loan Per Unit 5.00$                                5.00$                                ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 67.47$                  Yes $5 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

602 Materials Use Video/Book Per Unit 1.00$                                1.00$                                ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 6.07$                    Yes $1 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

603 Materials Use  ‐ Best Sellers Video/Book Per Unit 1.00$                                1.00$                                ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 6.07$                    Yes $1 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

Passport Services

604 Passport Execution Fee 
Authorized by the U.S. Department of State, Bureau of Consular Affairs, Passport Services. Maximum permitted by 
Gov't Code. 25.00$                              25.00$                              ‐$                      22 US Code 214 Statute $68.87 Yes

Refer to City of Newport Beach website ‐ Passport Services. $25 Recovery per 
22 US Code 214 7/1/2020

605 Passport Photo Fee 10.00$                              10.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $32.22 Yes $10 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

Processing Charges for Replacement Items

606 General Materials, DVDs, Video Games and eReaders Processing charge for replacement 10.00$                              10.00$                              ‐$                      Section 708 City Charter Fine No 9/8/2016

607 Paperbacks (mass market)/Periodicals Processing charge for replacement 3.00$                                3.00$                                ‐$                      Section 708 City Charter Fine No 9/8/2016

Replacement Cost of Materials see notes see notes Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No
Actual replacement cost of the item. When materials are replaced, fines paid 
are applied to replacement and processing charge.  9/8/2016

608 Book Group in a Bag Replacement Cost of Materials 100.00$                           100.00$                           ‐$                      Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

609 CDs Replacement Cost of Materials 20.00$                              20.00$                              ‐$                      Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

610 Compact Disc Cases Replacement, per case 1.00$                                1.00$                                ‐$                      Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

611 Damage to Barcode or RFID tag on Library Materials 1.00$                                1.00$                                ‐$                      Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

612 DVD/BOCD Cases Replacement, per case 4.00$                                4.00$                                ‐$                      Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

613 DVDs (non‐rental) Replacement Cost of Materials 25.00$                              25.00$                              ‐$                      Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

614 eReader and/or peripherals Replacement Cost of Materials 120.00$                           120.00$                           ‐$                      Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

615 General Materials  Replacement Cost of Materials 20.00$                              20.00$                              ‐$                      Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

616 iPad and/or peripherals Replacement Cost of Materials 400.00$                           400.00$                           ‐$                      Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

617 Laptops and/or peripherals Replacement Cost of Materials 1,200.00$                        1,200.00$                        ‐$                      Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

618 Paperbacks, Periodicals Replacement Cost of Materials 5.00$                                5.00$                                ‐$                      Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

619 Video Games   Replacement Cost of Materials 50.00$                              50.00$                              ‐$                      Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

MOD

Miscellaneous

620 Lifting Eye For Trench Plates Deposit Only No Rental Fee   121.00$                           121.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Deposit $121.00 No 7/26/2016

621 Trench Plate Delivery Fee 447.00$                           452.00$                           5.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $452.29 Yes 7/1/2020

622 Utilities Field Inspection Sewer Connection/Water Service‐Hourly 133.00$                           135.00$                           2.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $135.00 Yes Relocated to MOD with 2016 study 7/1/2020

Recycled Water Related Fees

623 Commodity Charge ‐ Recycled Water Water Use Per Hundred Cubic Feet Of Water 2.05$                                2.05$                                ‐$                      M.C. 14.13.010 COS‐Fee 2.050$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

624 Pump Station Charge ‐ Recycled Water Monthly Service Charge per Hundred Cubic Feet of Water 0.53$                                0.53$                                ‐$                      M.C. 14.13.010 COS‐Fee 0.530$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

625 Recycled Water Service ‐ Recycled Water Meter ‐ Under 1 inch Monthly Recycled Water Service  Charge 10.34$                              10.34$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.13.010 COS‐Fee 10.34$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

626 Recycled Water Service ‐ Recycled Water Meter ‐ 1 inch Monthly Recycled Water Service  Charge 14.85$                              14.85$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.13.010 COS‐Fee 14.85$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

627 Recycled Water Service ‐ Recycled Water Meter ‐ 1 1/2 inch Monthly Recycled Water Service  Charge 26.10$                              26.10$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.13.010 COS‐Fee 26.10$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

628 Recycled Water Service ‐ Recycled Water Meter ‐ 2 inch Monthly Recycled Water Service  Charge 39.61$                              39.61$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.13.010 COS‐Fee 39.61$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

Fees with "Yes" under CPI column last increased by CPI through Resolution 2020‐29
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629 Recycled Water Service ‐ Recycled Water Meter ‐ 3 inch Monthly Recycled Water Service  Charge 101.54$                           101.54$                           ‐$                      M.C. 14.13.010 COS‐Fee 101.54$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

630 Recycled Water Service ‐ Recycled Water Meter ‐ 4 inch Monthly Recycled Water Service  Charge 172.47$                           172.47$                           ‐$                      M.C. 14.13.010 COS‐Fee 172.47$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

631 Recycled Water Service ‐ Recycled Water Meter ‐ 6 inch Monthly Recycled Water Service  Charge 363.88$                           363.88$                           ‐$                      M.C. 14.13.010 COS‐Fee 363.88$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

632 Recycled Water Service ‐ Recycled Water Meter ‐ 8 inch Monthly Recycled Water Service  Charge 634.09$                           634.09$                           ‐$                      M.C. 14.13.010 COS‐Fee 634.09$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

Sewer Related Fees

626 New Sewer Connection Fee‐City Per New Connection  250.00$                           250.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.050 COS‐Fee 250.00$               No Rates are established by Municipal Code 7/26/2016

627 Sewer 4TT Box (Main Line) 34.00$                              34.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 34.00$                  No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

628 Sewer 4TT Box Lid (Main Line) 30.00$                              30.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 30.00$                  No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

629 Sewer Service ‐ Additional Living Units On Connection Monthly connection fee / unit in excess of one ‐ all customers ‐$                                  ‐$                                  ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee ‐$                      No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

630 Sewer Service Fee ‐ 5/8 inch Monthly fee for connection to sewer system 7.74$                                7.74$                                ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee 7.74$                    No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

631 Sewer Service Fee ‐ 3/4 inch Monthly fee for connection to sewer system 7.74$                                7.74$                                ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee 7.74$                    No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

632 Sewer Service Fee ‐ 1 inch Monthly fee for connection to sewer system 7.74$                                7.74$                                ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee 7.74$                    No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

633 Sewer Service Fee ‐ 1.5 inch Monthly fee for connection to sewer system 8.51$                                8.51$                                ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee 8.51$                    No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

634 Sewer Service Fee ‐ 2 inch Monthly fee for connection to sewer system 11.61$                              11.61$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee 11.61$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

635 Sewer Service Fee ‐ 3 inch Monthly fee for connection to sewer system 13.15$                              13.15$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee 13.15$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

636 Sewer Service Fee ‐ 4 inch Monthly fee for connection to sewer system 15.47$                              15.47$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee 15.47$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

637 Sewer Service Fee ‐ 6 inch Monthly fee for connection to sewer system 17.41$                              17.41$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee 17.41$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

638 Sewer Service Fee ‐ 8 inch Monthly fee for connection to sewer system 19.34$                              19.34$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee 19.34$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

639 Sewer Service Fee ‐ 10 inch Monthly fee for connection to sewer system 24.76$                              24.76$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee 24.76$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

640 Sewer Service Fee ‐ 12 inch Monthly fee for connection to sewer system 30.95$                              30.95$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee 30.95$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

641 Sewer Service Fee ‐ No Water Use ‐ 5/8 inch Monthly connection to sewer system ‐ water from another agency 11.85$                              11.85$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee 11.85$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

642 Sewer Service Fee ‐ No Water Use ‐ 3/4 inch Monthly connection to sewer system ‐ water from another agency 11.85$                              11.85$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee 11.85$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

643 Sewer Service Fee ‐ No Water Use ‐ 1 inch Monthly connection to sewer system ‐ water from another agency 13.87$                              13.87$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee 13.87$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

644 Sewer Service Fee ‐ No Water Use ‐ 1.5 inch Monthly connection to sewer system ‐ water from another agency 41.73$                              41.73$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee 41.73$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

645 Sewer Service Fee ‐ No Water Use ‐ 2 inch Monthly connection to sewer system ‐ water from another agency 42.99$                              42.99$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee 42.99$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

646 Sewer Service Fee ‐ No Water Use ‐ 3 inch Monthly connection to sewer system ‐ water from another agency 110.43$                           110.43$                           ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee 110.43$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

647 Sewer Service Fee ‐ No Water Use ‐ 4 inch Monthly connection to sewer system ‐ water from another agency 195.58$                           195.58$                           ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee 195.58$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

648 Sewer Service Fee ‐ No Water Use ‐ 6 inch Monthly connection to sewer system ‐ water from another agency 344.65$                           344.65$                           ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee 344.65$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

649 Sewer Service Fee ‐ No Water Use ‐ 8 inch Monthly connection to sewer system ‐ water from another agency 346.58$                           346.58$                           ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee 346.58$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

650 Sewer Service Fee ‐ No Water Use ‐ 10 inch Monthly connection to sewer system ‐ water from another agency 352.00$                           352.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee 352.00$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

651 Sewer Use Fee Per Hundred Cubic Feet Of Water Used 0.46$                                0.46$                                ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee 0.46$                    No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

652 Wastewater Surcharge All Non‐irrigation Connections Monthly Fee Per Connection For Meters 2 Inches Or Larger  ‐$                                  ‐$                                  ‐$                      M.C. 14.24.065 COS‐Fee ‐$                      No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2020

Water Related Fees

653 3/4 Inch Meter Box For Parkway & Sidewalk 9.25$                                9.25$                                N/A M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 9.25$                    No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

654 3/4 Inch Meter Box For Traffic & Alley 9.25$                                9.25$                                N/A M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 9.25$                    No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

655 3/4 Inch Meter Box Lid For Parkway & Sidewalk 18.25$                              18.25$                              N/A M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 18.25$                  No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

656 3/4 Inch Meter Box Lid For Traffic & Alley 20.50$                              20.50$                              N/A M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 20.50$                  No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

657 3/4 Inch Water Meter 50.25$                              50.25$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 50.25$                  No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

658 1 Inch DFW Meter Box Multi Purpose 61.18$                              61.18$                              N/A M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 61.18$                  No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

659 1 Inch DFW Meter Box Lid Multi Purpose 35.48$                              35.48$                              N/A M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 35.48$                  No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

660 1 Inch Meter Box For Parkway & Sidewalk 13.00$                              13.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 13.00$                  No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

661 1 Inch Meter Box For Traffic & Alley 13.00$                              13.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 13.00$                  No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

662 1 Inch Meter Box Lid For Parkway & Sidewalk 37.00$                              37.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 37.00$                  No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

663 1 Inch Meter Box Lid For Traffic & Alley 38.00$                              38.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 38.00$                  No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

664 1 Inch Water Meter 121.50$                           121.50$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 121.50$               No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

665 1.5 Inch Turbine Water Meter 700.00$                           700.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 700.00$               No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

666 1.5 Inch Water Meter 285.00$                           285.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 285.00$               No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

667 2 Inch DFW Meter Box  Multi Purpose 125.53$                           125.53$                           N/A M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 125.53$               No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

668 2 Inch DFW Meter Box Lid Multi Purpose 77.71$                              77.71$                              N/A M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 77.71$                  No  Actual costs 7/26/2016
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669 2 Inch Meter Box For Parkway & Sidewalk 27.00$                              27.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 27.00$                  No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

670 2 Inch Meter Box For Traffic & Alley 27.00$                              27.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 27.00$                  No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

671 2 Inch Meter Box Lid For Parkway & Sidewalk 61.25$                              61.25$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 61.25$                  No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

672 2 Inch Meter Box Lid For Traffic & Alley 162.00$                           162.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 162.00$               No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

673 2 Inch Turbine Water Meter 845.00$                           845.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 845.00$               No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

674 2 Inch Water Meter 425.00$                           425.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 425.00$               No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

675 3 Inch Water Meter 3,310.00$                        3,310.00$                        ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 3,310.00$            No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

676 4 Inch Water Meter 4,730.00$                        4,730.00$                        ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 4,730.00$            No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

677 6 Inch Water Meter 7,190.00$                        7,190.00$                        ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 7,190.00$            No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

678 8 Inch Water Meter 8,345.00$                        8,345.00$                        ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 8,345.00$            No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

679 Commodity Charge ‐ Potable Water Water Use Per Hundred Cubic Feet Of Water 3.11$                                3.11$                                ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.020 COS‐Fee 3.11$                    No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

680 Construction Water Meter Establishment Charge  113.00$                           114.00$                           1.00$                    M.C.14.20.070 COS‐Fee 229.90$               Yes 50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

681 Construction Water Meter Meter Deposit 973.00$                           973.00$                           ‐$                      M.C.14.20.070 Deposit 973.00$               No 7/26/2016

682 Construction Water Meter Monthly Charge 92.00$                              92.00$                              ‐$                      M.C.14.20.070 COS‐Fee 92.12$                  No Same cost as 2" meter 7/26/2016

683 Delinquent Water Service Discontinuance 102.00$                           103.00$                           1.00$                    M.C. 14.12.090 COS‐Fee 103.41$               Yes 7/1/2020

684 Delinquent Water Service Restoration Business Hours 187.00$                           188.00$                           1.00$                    M.C. 14.12.125
COS‐Fee   
Punitive 88.65$                  Yes A fine of $100 is included in the total amount. 7/1/2020

685
Delinquent Water Service Restoration ‐ Low Income Household 
(below 200% of the federal poverty line) Business Hours 50.00$                              50.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.125

COS‐Fee   
Punitive 88.65$                  Yes $50 recovery per CA Health and Safety Code 116914(a)(1) 7/1/2020

686 Delinquent Water Service Restoration Non Business Hours 312.00$                           314.00$                           2.00$                    M.C. 14.12.125
COS‐Fee   
Punitive 214.97$               Yes A fine of $100 is included in the total amount. 7/1/2020

687
Delinquent Water Service Restoration ‐ Low Income Household 
(below 200% of the federal poverty line) Non Business Hours 150.00$                           150.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.125

COS‐Fee   
Punitive 214.97$               Yes $150 recovery per CA Health and Safety Code 116914(a)(1) 7/1/2020

688 Hydrant Flow Test ‐ Nighttime/Highway Test 552.00$                           558.00$                           6.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 558.01$               Yes 7/1/2020

689 Hydrant Flow Test ‐ Regular hours 373.00$                           376.00$                           3.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 376.61$               Yes 7/1/2020

690 Main Line Valve Box For Traffic & Alley 36.00$                              36.00$                              N/A M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 36.00$                  No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

691 Main Line Valve Box Lid  For Traffic & Alley 32.00$                              32.00$                              N/A M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 32.00$                  No  Actual costs 7/26/2016

692 Private Fire Line Service ‐ .625 inch Monthly Water Service Charge 10.41$                              10.41$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.080 COS‐Fee 10.41$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

693 Private Fire Line Service ‐ .75 inch Monthly Water Service Charge 10.59$                              10.59$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.080 COS‐Fee 10.59$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

694 Private Fire Line Service ‐ 1 inch Monthly Water Service Charge 10.59$                              10.59$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.080 COS‐Fee 10.59$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

695 Private Fire Line Service ‐ 1.5 inch Monthly Water Service Charge 11.07$                              11.07$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.080 COS‐Fee 11.07$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

696 Private Fire Line Service ‐ 2 inch Monthly Water Service Charge 11.87$                              11.87$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.080 COS‐Fee 11.87$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

697 Private Fire Line Service ‐ 2.5 inch Monthly Water Service Charge 13.09$                              13.09$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.080 COS‐Fee 13.09$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

698 Private Fire Line Service ‐ 3 inch Monthly Water Service Charge 14.76$                              14.76$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.080 COS‐Fee 14.76$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

699 Private Fire Line Service ‐ 4 inch Monthly Water Service Charge 19.78$                              19.78$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.080 COS‐Fee 19.78$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

700 Private Fire Line Service ‐ 6 inch Monthly Water Service Charge 37.72$                              37.72$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.080 COS‐Fee 37.72$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

701 Private Fire Line Service ‐ 8 inch Monthly Water Service Charge 68.70$                              68.70$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.080 COS‐Fee 68.70$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

702 Private Fire Line Service ‐ 10 inch Monthly Water Service Charge 115.28$                           115.28$                           ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.080 COS‐Fee 115.28$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

703 Private Fire Line Service ‐ 12 inch Monthly Water Service Charge 179.85$                           179.85$                           ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.080 COS‐Fee 179.85$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

704 Water Service ‐ Additional Bedrooms Or Units Monthly fee /unit in excess of one ‐ hotel/motel/hospital/care home ‐$                                  ‐$                                  ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.020 COS‐Fee ‐$                      No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

705 Water Service ‐ Additional Single/Multi‐Family Units Monthly Fee Per Unit In Excess Of One ‐$                                  ‐$                                  ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.020 COS‐Fee ‐$                      No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

706 Water Service ‐ Domestic Meter ‐ Under 1 inch Monthly Water Service  Charge 20.35$                              20.35$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.020 COS‐Fee 20.35$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

707 Water Service ‐ Domestic Meter ‐ 1 inch Monthly Water Service  Charge 31.54$                              31.54$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.020 COS‐Fee 31.54$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

708 Water Service ‐ Domestic Meter ‐ 1 1/2 inch Monthly Water Service  Charge 59.47$                              59.47$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.020 COS‐Fee 59.47$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

709 Water Service ‐ Domestic Meter ‐ 2 inch Monthly Water Service  Charge 93.00$                              93.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.020 COS‐Fee 93.00$                  No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

710 Water Service ‐ Domestic Meter ‐ 3 inch Monthly Water Service  Charge 246.68$                           246.68$                           ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.020 COS‐Fee 246.68$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

711 Water Service ‐ Domestic Meter ‐ 4 inch Monthly Water Service  Charge 422.71$                           422.71$                           ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.020 COS‐Fee 422.71$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

712 Water Service ‐ Domestic Meter ‐ 6 inch Monthly Water Service  Charge 897.73$                           897.73$                           ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.020 COS‐Fee 897.73$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

713 Water Service ‐ Domestic Meter ‐ 8 inch Monthly Water Service  Charge 1,568.33$                        1,568.33$                        ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.020 COS‐Fee 1,568.33$            No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

714 Water Service ‐ Domestic Meter ‐ 10 inch Monthly Water Service  Charge 2,350.70$                        2,350.70$                        ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.020 COS‐Fee 2,350.70$            No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

715 Water Service ‐ Domestic Meter ‐ 12 inch Monthly Water Service  Charge 2,965.44$                        2,965.44$                        ‐$                      M.C. 14.12.020 COS‐Fee 2,965.44$            No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2020

716 Water Service Establishment Fee 73.00$                              74.00$                              1.00$                    M.C. 14.12.085 COS‐Fee 74.63$                  Yes 7/1/2020

717 Water Service Establishment Fee Online 73.00$                              74.00$                              1.00$                    M.C. 14.12.085 COS‐Fee 74.63$                  Yes 7/1/2020
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718 Water Service Installation Fee New Or Enlarged Water Service 581.00$                           587.00$                           6.00$                    M.C. 14.12.010 COS‐Fee 587.50$               Yes 7/1/2020

719 Water Shut Off‐Tag Placement Pink Notice 32.00$                              32.00$                              ‐$                      M.C.14.12.120 COS‐Fee 32.76$                  Yes 7/1/2020

MOD ‐ GENERAL SERVICES

Administration

720 Annual Grease Disposal Mitigation Fee Annual Fee 570.00$                           576.00$                           6.00$                    M.C.14.30.040 COS‐Fee 576.09$               Yes 7/1/2020

721 FOG Annual Permit Annual Fee ‐$                                  ‐$                                  ‐$                      M.C.14.30 COS‐Fee 314.91$               Yes 0% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

722 Recycling Service Fee Per Residential Unit Per Month 3.00$                                3.00$                                ‐$                      M.C. 2.30.030 COS‐Fee 3.02$                    No Resolution 2005‐38 7/26/2016

723 Solid Waste Franchise Application 829.00$                           837.00$                           8.00$                    M.C. 12.63.050 COS‐Fee 837.05$               Yes 7/1/2020

724 Washington Street Trash Bin See Notes See Notes N/A Resolution 97‐70 Pass Thru See Notes No Resolution #97‐70 ‐ Variable 7/26/2016

Demolition

725 Demo Deposit ‐ Valuation of $0 to $4,999 Demo Deposit ‐ Valuation of $0 to $4,999 564.00$                           564.00$                           ‐$                      Resolution 2011‐108 Deposit 564.44$               No Resolution 2011‐108 7/26/2016

726 Demo Deposit  ‐ Valuation of $5,000 to $9,999 Demo Deposit  ‐ Valuation of $5,000 to $9,999 1,127.00$                        1,127.00$                        ‐$                      Resolution 2011‐108 Deposit 1,127.85$            No Resolution 2011‐108 7/26/2016

727 Demo Deposit ‐ Valuation of $10,000 and above Demo deposit ‐ Valuation of $10,000 and above 1,692.00$                        1,692.00$                        ‐$                      Resolution 2011‐108 Deposit 1,692.29$            No Resolution 2011‐108 7/26/2016

728 Waste Management Administration Fee Administration Fee Demolition 217.00$                           219.00$                           2.00$                    M.C. 15.02.035 COS‐Fee 219.43$               Yes 7/1/2020

POLICE
Fees were reviewed in detail and adjustments made based on study results and not CPI adjustments, via Resolution 
2020‐29 adopted 6/9/20

Administration

729 Civil Subpoena  Per day, All other staff except sworn officers or firefighters 275.00$                           275.00$                           ‐$                      Govt. Code 68096.1 Statute 275.00$               No Amended effective 1/1/15 7/26/2016

730 Civil Subpoena  Per day, Sworn Officers and Firefighters 275.00$                           275.00$                           ‐$                     
Govt. Code 68097.2B                  

AB2612 Statute 275.00$               No 7/26/2016

731 Concealed Weapon Permit Renewal  100% of State Established Fee 25.00$                              25.00$                              ‐$                      P.C. 26190 Statute 329.83$               Yes
100% of State Established Fee ‐ Currently $25 and any additional pass thru costs 
required  7/1/2020

732 Concealed Weapons Permit Initial 100% of State Established Fee 100.00$                           348.00$                           248.00$               P.C. 26190 Statute 348.69$               Yes
100% of State Established Fee ‐ Currently $100 and any additional pass thru 
costs required  7/1/2020

733 Disturbance Advisory Card / Response 64.00$                              126.00$                           62.00$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 126.96$               Yes 7/1/2020

Animal Control      

734 Adoption Fee ‐ Cats 90.00$                              90.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 196.82$               Yes $90 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/23/2020

735 Adoption Fee ‐ Dogs 130.00$                           150.00$                           20.00$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 258.97$               Yes $150 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/23/2020

736 Adoption Fee ‐ Kittens 110.00$                           110.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 227.90$               Yes $110 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/23/2020

737 Adoption Fee ‐ Puppies 150.00$                           225.00$                           75.00$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 268.97$               Yes $225 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/23/2020

738 Adoption Fee ‐ Small Animal 45.00$                              45.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 77.68$                  Yes $45 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/23/2020

739 Boarding Fee Animal per day 10.00$                              25.00$                              15.00$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 42.61$                  Yes $25 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/23/2020

740 Boarding Fee Small Animals per day 10.00$                              10.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 26.36$                  Yes $15 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/23/2020

741 Impound Fee Dog, Cats, Other Similar Size Animals, Small Animals 41.00$                              55.00$                              14.00$                  M.C. 7.16.050 COS‐Fee 135.36$               Yes $55 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/23/2020

742 Impound Release Non‐Alter Fee: 1st Impound 100% of State Established Fee 35.00$                              35.00$                              ‐$                     
CA Food and Agriculture Section 

30804.7 Statute No 100% State Established Fee ‐ Currently $35 7/1/2020

743 Impound Release Non‐Alter Fee: 2nd Impound 100% of State Established Fee 50.00$                              50.00$                              ‐$                     
CA Food and Agriculture Section 

30804.7 Statute No 100% State Established Fee ‐ Currently $35 7/1/2020

744 Impound Release Non‐Alter Fee: 3rd (or more) Impound 100% of State Established Fee 100.00$                           100.00$                           ‐$                     
CA Food and Agriculture Section 

30804.7 Statute No 100% State Established Fee ‐ Currently $35 7/1/2020

745 Kennel License 10‐29 animals 178.00$                           203.00$                           25.00$                  M.C. 7.35.030 COS‐Fee 203.04$               Yes 7/1/2020

746 Kennel License 30‐59 animals 214.00$                           243.00$                           29.00$                  M.C. 7.35.030 COS‐Fee 243.65$               Yes 7/1/2020

747 Misc. Animal Inspection Services  Pot Bellied Pig 119.00$                           135.00$                           16.00$                  M.C. 7.08.040 COS‐Fee 135.36$               Yes 7/1/2020

748 Misc. Animal Inspection Services  Wild Animal Permits 119.00$                           135.00$                           16.00$                  M.C. 7.08.040 COS‐Fee 135.36$               Yes 7/1/2020

Owner Turn‐in Fee 85.00$                              100.00$                           15.00$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 240.97$               Yes $100 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

Detective

749 Massage Permit Operator 553.00$                           375.00$                           (178.00)$              M.C. 5.50.020 COS‐Fee 375.66$               Yes 7/1/2020

750 Second Hand Dealer Permit 100.00$                           313.00$                           213.00$               M.C. 5.20.060 COS‐Fee 313.64$               Yes Relocated from Finance to PD, studied 2016 7/1/2020

751 Second Hand Dealer Renewal + DOJ Fingerprint processing 66.00$                              294.00$                           228.00$               M.C. 5.20.060 COS‐Fee 294.78$               Yes Relocated from Finance to PD, studied 2016 7/1/2020

752 Second Hand/ Pawn Dealer Tag Check ‐$                                  ‐$                                  ‐$                     
M.C. 3.36.030                         

California Government Code 21628 COS‐Fee 10.05$                  Yes 0% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

Patrol

753 Emergency Response Billing  Govt. Code 53150 see notes see notes N/A Gov. Code 53150 COS‐Fee see notes Yes 100% Fully Loaded Hourly Rate (see appendix) 7/1/2020

754 Motorized Scooter Penalty 50.00$                              50.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 12.54.070 Penalty No 8/14/2001

Support Services  

755 Alarm Application Monitored or Unmonitored  65.00$                              55.00$                              (10.00)$                M.C. 5.49.030 COS‐Fee 55.82$                  Yes 7/1/2020

756 Alarm‐Monitor Fee Annual 278.00$                           200.00$                           (78.00)$                M.C. 5.48.080 COS‐Fee 200.17$               Yes 7/1/2020

Fees with "Yes" under CPI column last increased by CPI through Resolution 2020‐29
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757 Annual Renewal Fee Commercial Alarm Permit 53.00$                              33.00$                              (20.00)$                M.C.5.49.045 COS‐Fee 33.84$                  Yes 7/1/2020

758 Arrest Reports 11.00$                              3.00$                                (8.00)$                  P.R. Act COS‐Fee 3.14$                    Yes   7/1/2020

759 Audio Cassette ‐ Dispatch 93.00$                              92.00$                              (1.00)$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 92.38$                  Yes 7/1/2020

760 Audio Cassette ‐ Evidence 50.00$                              79.00$                              29.00$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 79.52$                  Yes 7/1/2020

761 Bike Licenses 2.00$                                1.00$                                (1.00)$                  M.C. 12.56.025 COS‐Fee 6.29$                    Yes 17% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

762 Citation Sign Off Fee  Per Sign Off 17.00$                              6.00$                                (11.00)$                M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 6.29$                    Yes 7/1/2020

763 City Jail Booking Fee 399.00$                           362.00$                           (37.00)$                California Government Code 29550.3 COS‐Fee 362.83$               Yes 7/1/2020

764 Clearance Letters 39.00$                              6.00$                                (33.00)$                P.R. Act COS‐Fee 6.29$                    Yes 7/1/2020

765 Crime Reports 11.00$                              3.00$                                (8.00)$                  P.R. Act COS‐Fee 3.14$                    Yes 7/1/2020

766 Domestic Violence Reports ‐$                                  ‐$                                  ‐$                     
P.R. Act                               

Family Code 6228  COS‐Fee 5.74$                    Yes 0% Recovery Mandated by State 7/1/2020

767 False Alarm ‐ Billable see notes see notes N/A M.C. 5.49.070 (A)1 Punitive see notes No
Within a 12 month period; $50 for 3rd, $100 for 4th, $125 for 5th, prior violation 
amount +$25 increase for each subsequent false alarm 7/26/2016

768 Finger Printing 34.00$                              18.00$                              (16.00)$                M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 18.86$                  Yes Additional DOJ fee may apply 7/1/2020

769 Franchise Tow Fee per tow
 $49 Customer                  
$55 Tow Operator 

 $91 Customer                 
$55 Tow Operator  42.00$                 

M.C. 5.15.095,                        
CA Vehicle Code 12110(b)  COS‐Fee 146.25$               Yes 7/1/2020

770 Missing Persons Report 11.00$                              3.00$                                (8.00)$                  P.R. Act COS‐Fee 3.14$                    Yes 7/1/2020

771 Monitoring Decal Package of Ten Decals 25.00$                              6.00$                                (19.00)$                M.C.5.48.085 COS‐Fee 6.29$                    Yes 7/1/2020

772 Monitoring Sign Telephonic Alarm System 34.00$                              10.00$                              (24.00)$                M.C.5.48.085 COS‐Fee 10.06$                  Yes 7/1/2020

773 Photographs ‐ Digital (on CD only) 32.00$                              37.00$                              5.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 37.41$                  Yes 7/1/2020

774 Registrant ‐ narcotics ‐$                                  ‐$                                  ‐$                     
M.C. 3.36.030                         

Health & Safety Code 11590‐11595 COS‐Fee 246.95$               Yes 0% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

775 Registrant ‐ sex ‐$                                  ‐$                                  ‐$                      Penal Code Section 290.012(d) Statute 230.92$               Yes 0% Recovery Mandated by State 7/1/2020

776 Solicitor application ‐ per name 102.00$                           22.00$                              N/A M.C. 5.42.050 COS‐Fee 22.63$                  Yes 7/1/2020

777 Subpoena Duces Tecum Statute see notes 6.00$                 see notes 6.00$                 ‐$                      California Evidence Code 1563 Statute 47.78$                  Yes
100% of State Established Fee ‐ Incremental charge is labor cost per quarter 
hour (15 min). Total fee is incremental charge plus $0.10 per pg std, $0.20 per  7/1/2020

778 Traffic Collision Reports 11.00$                              3.00$                                (8.00)$                  P.R. Act COS‐Fee 3.14$                    Yes 7/1/2020

779 Triennial  Renewal Fee Residential Alarm Permit 53.00$                              33.00$                              (20.00)$                M.C.5.49.045 COS‐Fee 33.69$                  Yes 7/1/2020

780 Vehicle Release 42.00$                              18.00$                              (24.00)$                M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 18.86$                  Yes 7/1/2020

781 Vehicle Repossession 100% State Established Fee 15.00$                              15.00$                              ‐$                      California Government Code 41612 Statute Yes 100% of State Established Fee ‐ Currently $15 7/1/2020

782 Video 100.00$                           158.00$                           58.00$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 158.73$               Yes 7/1/2020

PUBLIC WORKS ‐ ENGINEERING

783 Covenant Agreement Research & Review Fee Charged hourly  $                          153.00   $                          155.00  2.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 155.16$               Yes 8/8/2020

784 Dining Encroachment Permit Application 413.00$                           417.00$                           4.00$                   
Council Policy L‐21 M.C. 13.18.030 Reso 

96‐26 & 2000‐60 COS‐Fee 417.83$               Yes 8/8/2020

785 Dining Encroachment Permit Transfer 230.00$                           232.00$                           2.00$                   
Council  Policy L‐21                    

Reso 96‐26 & 2000‐60 COS‐Fee 232.48$               Yes 8/8/2020

786 Dining Encroachment Permit Annual Use Fee Outside Dining Area 100 Sq. Ft. Or Less 161.00$                           162.00$                           1.00$                   
Council  Policy L‐21                    

Reso 96‐26 & 2000‐60 COS‐Fee 162.86$               Yes 8/8/2020

787 Dining Encroachment Permit Annual Use Fee Outside Dining Area Over 100 Sq. Ft. 303.00$                           306.00$                           3.00$                   
Council  Policy L‐21                    

Reso 96‐26 & 2000‐60 COS‐Fee 306.63$               Yes 8/8/2020

788 Document Recordation Fee 211.00$                           213.00$                           2.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 213.63$               Yes 8/8/2020

789 Easement Deed Research, Reviews/Processing 230.00$                           232.00$                           2.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 232.48$               Yes 8/8/2020

790 Encroachment & Eng. Agreement Prep 901.00$                           909.00$                           8.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 909.76$               Yes 8/8/2020

791 Encroachment Permit With Other Dept./Div. Review 303.00$                           306.00$                           3.00$                    M.C. 13.06.020 COS‐Fee 538.10$               Yes 57% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 8/8/2020

792 Encroachment Permit Without Other Dept./Div. Review 266.00$                           268.00$                           2.00$                    M.C. 13.06.020 COS‐Fee 305.63$               Yes 88% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 8/8/2020

793 Engineering Field Inspection Curb/Gutter/Sidewalk/Driveway/Non‐standard Imp.‐Each Inspection 1/30' 182.00$                           183.00$                           1.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 183.93$               Yes 8/8/2020

794 Engineering Field Inspection Sewer/Water Meter/Fire Service/Underground  Utilities‐Each Insp./location 182.00$                           183.00$                           1.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 183.93$               Yes 8/8/2020

795 Engineering Field Inspection Parkway Drains‐Each Inspection 182.00$                           183.00$                           1.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 183.93$               Yes 8/8/2020

796 Escrow Account Administration Escrow Account Administration 108.00$                           109.00$                           1.00$                    Section 22300 CA Public Contract Code COS‐Fee 109.95$               Yes 8/8/2020

797 Fair Share Fee 223.63$                           225.64$                           2.01$                    Ordinance 94‐19 No 7/1/2020

798 Lot Line Adjustment Checking Fee 1,189.00$                        1,201.00$                        12.00$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 1,201.43$            Yes 8/8/2020

799 Monitoring Wells Permits (EPTEA) 553.00$                           559.00$                           6.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 559.19$               Yes 8/8/2020

800 News Rack Permits Permit 119.00$                           120.00$                           1.00$                    M.C. 5.70.020(C) COS‐Fee 120.27$               Yes 8/8/2020

801 Oceanfront Encroachment Annual Permit Depth Of Encroachment 0‐5.0 Feet 388.00$                           391.00$                           3.00$                   
Council Policy L‐12                     

Reso 91‐80 & 2005‐42 Policy 391.88$               Yes 8/8/2020

802 Oceanfront Encroachment Annual Permit Depth Of Encroachment 5.0‐7.5 Feet 582.00$                           587.00$                           5.00$                   
Council Policy L‐12                     

Reso 91‐80 & 2005‐42 Policy 587.82$               Yes 8/8/2020

803 Oceanfront Encroachment Annual Permit Depth Of Encroachment 7.5‐10 Feet 776.00$                           783.00$                           7.00$                   
Council Policy L‐12                     

Reso 91‐80 & 2005‐42 Policy 783.75$               Yes 8/8/2020

804 Oceanfront Encroachment Annual Permit Depth Of Encroachment 10‐15 Feet 1,165.00$                        1,176.00$                        11.00$                 
Council Policy L‐12                     

Reso 91‐80 & 2005‐42 Policy 1,176.90$            Yes 8/8/2020

Fees with "Yes" under CPI column last increased by CPI through Resolution 2020‐29
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Apr 2019 ‐ Mar 2020 (fees last increased by CPI) 0.97%
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(if applicable)
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Total or Base 
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CPI Notes
Implementation 

Date

City of Newport Beach Schedule of Rents, Fines, and Fees (SRFF) ‐ Detailed 

Previous Charges
 Rounded down Full Cost/Market Value Adjustment From Previous YearFee @ Policy Level

Current Charges

805 Parcel Map Check  2,742.00$                        2,768.00$                        26.00$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 2,768.68$            Yes 8/8/2020

806 Plan Check Engineering Plan Check Fee ‐ Charged hourly 170.00$                           172.00$                           2.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 172.62$               Yes 8/8/2020

807 Plan Check with Pre‐Permit Review Charged hourly  $                          153.00   $                          155.00  2.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 155.16$               Yes 8/8/2020

808 Street Closure Permit with Engineering Review Temporary Closure Of Public Property 72.00$                              73.00$                              1.00$                    M.C. 12.62.020(E) COS‐Fee 73.15$                  Yes 8/8/2020

809 Street Closure Permit without Engineering Review Temporary Closure Of Public Property 29.00$                              30.00$                              1.00$                    M.C. 12.62.020(E) COS‐Fee 30.06$                  Yes 8/8/2020

810 Street Easement and Vacation Processing Fee 1,126.00$                        1,137.00$                        11.00$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 1,137.26$            Yes Base+ hourly rate if > 6.75 hours 8/8/2020

811 Temporary No Parking Signs Temporary No Parking Signs 0.80$                                0.80$                                ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 0.80$                    No 7/26/2016

812 Tract Plan Check Up To $100,000 improvement cost  see notes   see notes  N/A M.C.19.56.020( C) COS‐Fee  $                       ‐    No 6.5% of value up to $100,000.  $390 minimum  10/24/2016

813 Tract Plan Check $100,000 To $400,000 improvement cost 8,680.00$                        8,680.00$                        ‐$                      M.C.19.56.020( C) COS‐Fee 8,680.00$            No Base fee for first $100,000 + 5% incremental costs for amount over $100,000 10/24/2016

814 Tract Plan Check Over $400,000 improvement cost 28,710.00$                      28,710.00$                      ‐$                      M.C.19.56.020( C) COS‐Fee 28,710.00$          No Base fee for first $400,000 + 4% incremental costs for amount over $400,000 10/24/2016

815 Traffic Control Plan Check 8½" x 11"/11" x17"; per sheet 72.00$                              73.00$                              1.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 73.15$                  Yes 8/8/2020

816 Traffic Control Plan Check 24" x 36"; per sheet 157.00$                           159.00$                           2.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 159.32$               Yes 8/8/2020

817 Traffic Study Utilizes outside consultant  see notes   see notes  N/A M.C. 15.40.050E Pass Thru  $                       ‐    No Will be charged based on consultant billings. 10/24/2016

818 Traffic Subdivision Plan Check Charged hourly  $                          153.00   $                          155.00  2.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 155.16$               Yes 8/8/2020

Deposits

819 Crane Deposit Refundable 1,000.00$                        1,000.00$                        ‐$                      12.62.030 Deposit 1,000.00$            No 10/24/2016

820 Improvements Required By City Refundable Determined by Public Works Determined by Public Works N/A 19.36.030 Deposit Determined by Public Works No Determined by Public Works 10/24/2016

PUBLIC WORKS ‐ HARBOR RESOURCES

Piers 

821 Residential $0.52 per square foot $0.52 per square foot $0.01 per square foot Resolution 2015‐10 Rental See Resolution
See 
Note CPI adjustments occur separately  3/1/2019

Plan Review

822 Appeal Hearing Filling Fee for Appeals ‐ charged hourly. see notes see notes N/A M.C.17.65.030 COS‐Fee Hourly Yes 100% Loaded Hourly Rate (see appendix) 8/8/2020

823 Appeal of Lease/Permit under Section 17.60.080 100.00$                           100.00$                           ‐$                      M.C.17.60.080 COS‐Fee Hourly Yes $100 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 8/8/2020

824 Pier Permit Transfer Commercial and non commercial piers 258.00$                           260.00$                           2.00$                    M.C.17.60.020(D) COS‐Fee 260.87$               Yes 8/8/2020

825 Plan Check Fee New Construction w/ Agency Approval 576.00$                           582.00$                           6.00$                    M.C. 17.50.020(D) COS‐Fee 582.13$               Yes 8/8/2020

826 Plan Check Fee Maintenance 135.00$                           136.00$                           1.00$                    M.C. 17.50.020(D) COS‐Fee 136.90$               Yes 8/8/2020

827 RGP Dredging Permit 1,881.00$                        1,900.00$                        19.00$                  M.C. 17.55.020(D) COS‐Fee 1,900.13$            Yes 8/8/2020

PUBLIC WORKS ‐ WATER QUALITY

828 WQ Construction Site Inspections Inspection 119.00$                           120.00$                           1.00$                    M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 120.60$               Yes 8/8/2020

RECREATION AND SENIOR SERVICES

Administration

829 Admin Processing Fee Applies to program and Facility Use charges 5.00$                                5.00$                                ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 11.73$                  Yes $5 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

830 Badge Replacement 5.00$                                5.00$                                ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 31.44$                  No Initial badge is provided at no cost. $5 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/26/2016

831 Class Refund For classes $74 or less 10.00$                              10.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 92.05$                  Yes $10 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

832 Class Refund For classes  $75 and over 20.00$                              20.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 88.97$                  Yes $20 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

Adult Sports 50‐95% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A

833 Adult League Nonresident Player Card Per Player 25.00$                              25.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

834 Adult League Nonresident Replacement Player Card Per Player 15.00$                              15.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

835 Adult League Resident Player Card Per Player 20.00$                              20.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

836 Adult League Resident Replacement Player Card Per Player 10.00$                              10.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

837 Adult Soccer Nonresident League Teams see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee 7/26/2016

838 Adult Soccer Resident League Teams see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee 7/26/2016

839 Adult Sports Drop In Single Drop In 3.00$                                3.00$                                ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

840 Adult Sports Drop In 5 Punch Pass 15.00$                              15.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

841 Adult Sports Drop In 20 Punch Pass ‐ Resident 50.00$                              50.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

842 Adult Sports Drop In 20 Punch Pass ‐ Nonresident 60.00$                              60.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

843 Adult Sports Late Registration Fee Late Registration Fee 30.00$                              30.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

844 Basketball Nonresident League Teams see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee 7/26/2016

845 Basketball Resident League Teams see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee 7/26/2016

Fees with "Yes" under CPI column last increased by CPI through Resolution 2020‐29

Fees with "Yes" under CPI column last increased by CPI through Resolution 2020‐29

Fees with "Yes" under CPI column last increased by CPI through Resolution 2020‐29
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Current Charges

846 Softball Nonresident League Teams see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee 7/26/2016

847 Softball Resident League Teams see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee 7/26/2016

848 Volleyball Nonresident League Teams see notes see notes ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee 7/26/2016

849 Volleyball Nonresident Tournament Player see notes see notes ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee 7/26/2016

850 Volleyball Resident League Teams see notes see notes ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee 7/26/2016

851 Volleyball Resident Tournament Player see notes see notes ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee 7/26/2016

Aquatic Activities 20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A

852 Lap Swim  5 Punch Pass 15.00$                              15.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

853 Lap Swim Nonresident Annual Pass 190.00$                           190.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

854 Lap Swim Nonresident 20 Punch Pass 60.00$                              60.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

855 Lap Swim Resident Annual Pass 160.00$                           160.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

856 Lap Swim Resident 20 Punch Pass 50.00$                              50.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

857 Lap Swim Senior 5 Punch Pass 10.00$                              10.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

858 Lap Swim Senior Nonresident Annual Pass 140.00$                           140.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

859 Lap Swim Senior Nonresident 20 Punch Pass 45.00$                              45.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

860 Lap Swim Senior Resident Annual Pass 110.00$                           110.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

861 Lap Swim Senior Resident 20 Punch Pass 35.00$                              35.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

862 Parent & Me Swim Nonresident 35.00$                              35.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

863 Parent & Me Swim Resident 30.00$                              30.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

864 Recreation Swim 17 yrs old & under Drop In 2.00$                                2.00$                                ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

865 Recreation Swim Adult Drop In 3.00$                                3.00$                                ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

866 Swim Lessons Nonresident Group 56.00$                              56.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

867 Swim Lessons Nonresident Semi‐private 137.00$                           137.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

868 Swim Lessons Nonresident Private 95.00$                              95.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

869 Swim Lessons Resident Group 51.00$                              51.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

870 Swim Lessons Resident Private 85.00$                              85.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

871 Swim Lessons Resident  Semi‐private 127.00$                           127.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

Cancellation Fees

872 Refund Charge All Other Programs and Facilities Program Or Facility Use (less than $75.00) 10.00$                              10.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 COS‐Fee 82.74$                  No $10 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

873 Refund Charge All Other Programs and Facilities Program Or Facility Use ($75.00 or more) 20.00$                              20.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 COS‐Fee 79.97$                  No $20 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

Facility Use
Insurance, Deposits And Set‐up Fees May Be Required,
Availability May Be Limited, Other Restrictions May Apply  

Deposits

874 Cleaning Fee 150.00$                           150.00$                           ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Deposit No This is a pass through cost 7/26/2016

875 Gymnasiums 185.00$                           185.00$                           ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Deposit No 7/26/2016

876 Meeting Rooms And Parks Under 75 People 100.00$                           100.00$                           ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Deposit No 7/26/2016

877 Meeting Rooms And Parks 76 And More People 150.00$                           150.00$                           ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Deposit No 7/26/2016

878 OASIS Event Center Room No Alcohol 200.00$                           200.00$                           ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Deposit No 7/26/2016

879 OASIS Event Center Room With Alcohol 400.00$                           400.00$                           ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Deposit No 7/26/2016

880 OASIS Large Classroom 185.00$                           185.00$                           ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Deposit No 7/26/2016

881 OASIS Small Classroom 100.00$                           100.00$                           ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Deposit No 7/26/2016

882 Security Guards per hour 36.00$                              36.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Deposit No 7/26/2016

Marina Park Boating Program

883 Boat Rental ‐ J/22 per hour 20.00$                              20.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental Yes 7/1/2020

884 Boat Rental ‐ RS Quest, Lido & Sabot per hour 15.00$                              15.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental Yes 7/1/2020

885 Sail Pass Test 65.00$                              65.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 COS‐Fee Yes 7/1/2020

886 Sailing Pass Annual Membership ‐ Adult 600.00$                           600.00$                           ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental Yes 7/1/2020

887 Sailing Pass Annual Membership ‐ Student 300.00$                           300.00$                           ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental Yes 7/1/2020

888 Sailing Pass Quarterly Membership ‐ Student 100.00$                           100.00$                           ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental Yes 7/1/2020

889 Stand Up Paddleboard (SUP)/Kayak Rentals per hour 20.00$                              20.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental Yes 7/1/2020
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890 SUP/Kayak ‐ 5 Punch Pass 75.00$                              75.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental Yes 7/1/2020

891 SUP/Kayak ‐ 10 Punch Pass 100.00$                           100.00$                           ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental Yes 7/1/2020

Meeting Rooms

892

Balboa Community Center, Bonita Creek, Carroll Beek, Cliff Drive,  
Mariners/VJC, Balboa Community Center, West Newport Community 
Center Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 158.00$                           159.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 159.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

893

Balboa Community Center, Bonita Creek, Carroll Beek, Cliff Drive,  
Mariners/VJC, Balboa Community Center, West Newport Community 
Center Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 319.00$                           322.00$                           3.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 322.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

894

Balboa Community Center, Bonita Creek, Carroll Beek, Cliff Drive,  
Mariners/VJC, Balboa Community Center, West Newport Community 
Center Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 48.00$                              48.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 48.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

895

Balboa Community Center, Bonita Creek, Carroll Beek, Cliff Drive,  
Mariners/VJC, Balboa Community Center, West Newport Community 
Center Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 93.00$                              93.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 93.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

896

Balboa Community Center, Bonita Creek, Carroll Beek, Cliff Drive,  
Mariners/VJC, Balboa Community Center, West Newport Community 
Center Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 78.00$                              78.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 78.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

897

Balboa Community Center, Bonita Creek, Carroll Beek, Cliff Drive,  
Mariners/VJC, Balboa Community Center, West Newport Community 
Center Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 157.00$                           158.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 158.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

898

Balboa Community Center, Bonita Creek, Carroll Beek, Cliff Drive,  
Mariners/VJC, Balboa Community Center, West Newport Community 
Center Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 21.00$                              21.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 21.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

899 Civic Center Community Room Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 341.00$                           344.00$                           3.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 344.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

900 Civic Center Community Room Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 618.00$                           623.00$                           5.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 623.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

901 Civic Center Community Room Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 131.00$                           132.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 132.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

902 Civic Center Community Room Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 197.00$                           198.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 198.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

903 Civic Center Community Room Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 192.00$                           193.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 193.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

904 Civic Center Community Room Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 307.00$                           309.00$                           2.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 309.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

905 Civic Center Community Room Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 81.00$                              81.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 81.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

906 Civic Center Lawn Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 253.00$                           255.00$                           2.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 255.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

907 Civic Center Lawn Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 473.00$                           477.00$                           4.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 477.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

908 Civic Center Lawn Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 72.00$                              72.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 72.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

909 Civic Center Lawn Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 111.00$                           112.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 112.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

910 Civic Center Lawn Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 81.00$                              81.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 81.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

911 Civic Center Lawn Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 131.00$                           132.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 132.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

912 Civic Center Lawn Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 54.00$                              54.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 54.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

913 Council Chamber Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 257.00$                           259.00$                           2.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 259.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

914 Council Chamber Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 508.00$                           512.00$                           4.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 512.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

915 Council Chamber Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 50.00$                              50.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 50.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

916 Council Chamber Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 93.00$                              93.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 93.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

917 Council Chamber Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 78.00$                              78.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 78.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

918 Council Chamber Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 157.00$                           158.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 158.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

919 Council Chamber Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 27.00$                              27.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 27.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

920 Newport Theater Art Center Daily Rate, Equipment and Operator Fees 428.00$                           432.00$                           4.00$                    Council Policy B‐6 Rental 432.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

Community Youth Center

921       Small Classroom Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 175.00$                           176.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 176.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

922       Small Classroom Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 350.00$                           353.00$                           3.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 353.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

923       Small Classroom Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 54.00$                              54.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 54.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

924       Small Classroom Non‐Profit Non‐Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 103.00$                           103.00$                           ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 103.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

925       Small Classroom Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 86.00$                              86.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 86.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

926       Small Classroom Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 173.00$                           174.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 174.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

927       Small Classroom Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 25.00$                              25.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 25.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

928 Lincoln Gymnasium Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 351.00$                           354.00$                           3.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 354.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

929 Lincoln Gymnasium Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 672.00$                           678.00$                           6.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 678.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

930 Lincoln Gymnasium Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 78.00$                              78.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 78.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

931 Lincoln Gymnasium Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 136.00$                           137.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 137.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

932 Lincoln Gymnasium Private Residential Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 107.00$                           108.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 108.00$               Yes 7/1/2020
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933 Lincoln Gymnasium Private Nonresidential Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 193.00$                           194.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 194.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

934 Lincoln Gymnasium Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 36.00$                              36.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 36.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

Marina Park

935      Lawn Commercial Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 253.00$                           255.00$                           2.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 255.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

936      Lawn Non‐Profit Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 72.00$                              72.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 72.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

937      Lawn Private Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 81.00$                              81.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 81.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

938      Lawn Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 54.00$                              54.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 54.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

939 Large Event Center  Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 386.00$                           389.00$                           3.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 389.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

940 Large Event Center  Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 709.00$                           715.00$                           6.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 715.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

941 Large Event Center  Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 140.00$                           141.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 141.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

942 Large Event Center  Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 316.00$                           319.00$                           3.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 319.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

943 Large Event Center  Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 246.00$                           248.00$                           2.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 248.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

944 Large Event Center  Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 421.00$                           425.00$                           4.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 425.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

945 Large Event Center  Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 81.00$                              81.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 81.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

946 Large Room Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 147.00$                           148.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 148.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

947 Large Room Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 261.00$                           263.00$                           2.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 263.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

948 Large Room Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 52.00$                              52.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 52.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

949 Large Room Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 116.00$                           117.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 117.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

950 Large Room Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 90.00$                              90.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 90.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

951 Large Room Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 157.00$                           158.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 158.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

952 Large Room Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 26.00$                              26.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 26.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

953 Medium Room Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 111.00$                           112.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 112.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

954 Medium Room Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 211.00$                           213.00$                           2.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 213.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

955 Medium Room Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 40.00$                              40.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 40.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

956 Medium Room Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 93.00$                              93.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 93.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

957 Medium Room Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 71.00$                              71.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 71.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

958 Medium Room Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 121.00$                           122.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 122.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

959 Medium Room Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 21.00$                              21.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 21.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

960 Small Room Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 87.00$                              87.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 87.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

961 Small Room Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 160.00$                           161.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 161.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

962 Small Room Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 32.00$                              32.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 32.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

963 Small Room Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 73.00$                              73.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 73.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

964 Small Room Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 54.00$                              54.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 54.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

965 Small Room Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 96.00$                              96.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 96.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

966 Small Room Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 14.00$                              14.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 14.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

Newport Coast Community Center

967      Gymnasium Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 387.00$                           390.00$                           3.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 390.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

968      Gymnasium Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 744.00$                           751.00$                           7.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 751.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

969      Gymnasium Non‐Profit Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 86.00$                              86.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 86.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

970      Gymnasium Non‐Profit Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 149.00$                           150.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 150.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

971      Gymnasium Private Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 118.00$                           119.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 119.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

972      Gymnasium Private Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 213.00$                           215.00$                           2.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 215.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

973      Gymnasium Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 46.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

974      Large Classroom Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 296.00$                           298.00$                           2.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 298.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

975      Large Classroom Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 571.00$                           576.00$                           5.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 576.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

976      Large Classroom Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 72.00$                              72.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 72.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

977      Large Classroom Non‐Profit Non‐Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 144.00$                           145.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 145.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

978      Large Classroom Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 138.00$                           139.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 139.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

979      Large Classroom Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 270.00$                           272.00$                           2.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 272.00$               Yes 7/1/2020
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980      Large Classroom Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 52.00$                              52.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 52.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

981      Small Classroom Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 175.00$                           176.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 176.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

982      Small Classroom Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 350.00$                           353.00$                           3.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 353.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

983      Small Classroom Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 54.00$                              54.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 54.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

984      Small Classroom Non‐Profit Non‐Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 103.00$                           103.00$                           ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 103.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

985      Small Classroom Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 86.00$                              86.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 86.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

986      Small Classroom Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 173.00$                           174.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 174.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

987      Small Classroom Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 25.00$                              25.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 25.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

OASIS Senior Center

988 OASIS Event Center Room Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 395.00$                           398.00$                           3.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 398.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

989 OASIS Event Center Room Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 709.00$                           715.00$                           6.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 715.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

990 OASIS Event Center Room Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 147.00$                           148.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 148.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

991 OASIS Event Center Room Non‐Profit Non‐Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 225.00$                           227.00$                           2.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 227.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

992 OASIS Event Center Room Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 220.00$                           222.00$                           2.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 222.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

993 OASIS Event Center Room Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 362.00$                           365.00$                           3.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 365.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

994 OASIS Event Center Room Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 81.00$                              81.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 81.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

995 OASIS Large Classroom Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 296.00$                           298.00$                           2.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 298.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

996 OASIS Large Classroom Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 571.00$                           576.00$                           5.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 576.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

997 OASIS Large Classroom Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 72.00$                              72.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 72.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

998 OASIS Large Classroom Non‐Profit Non‐Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 144.00$                           145.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 145.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

999 OASIS Large Classroom Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 138.00$                           139.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 139.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

1000 OASIS Large Classroom Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 270.00$                           272.00$                           2.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 272.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

1001 OASIS Small Classroom Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 175.00$                           176.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 176.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

1002 OASIS Small Classroom Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 350.00$                           353.00$                           3.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 353.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

1003 OASIS Small Classroom Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 54.00$                              54.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 54.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

1004 OASIS Small Classroom Non‐Profit Non‐Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 103.00$                           103.00$                           ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 103.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

1005 OASIS Small Classroom Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 86.00$                              86.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 86.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

1006 OASIS Small Classroom Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 173.00$                           174.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 174.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

Setup And Cleanup  Fees

1007 Energy Surcharge Additional Charge Necessary To Recover Energy Costs see notes see notes ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru No 7/26/2016

MBAC Pool Use Fees  

1008 Additional Lifeguard Staff Per staff person per hour 30.00$                              30.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1009 Energy Surcharge All groups see notes see notes ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru No This is a pass through cost 7/26/2016

1010 Exclusive Use Rate Non‐Profit ‐ Resident / per hour 75.00$                              75.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016

1011 Exclusive Use Rate Non‐profit , Non‐resident/per hour 95.00$                              95.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016

1012 Exclusive Use Rate Private , Resident per/hour 165.00$                           165.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016

1013 Exclusive Use Rate Private, Non‐resident per hour 190.00$                           190.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016

1014 Exclusive Use Rate Commercial, resident  per hour 305.00$                           305.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016

1015 Exclusive Use Rate Commercial, non‐resident per hour 330.00$                           330.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016

1016 School Dist Maintenance Fee Pass through cost see notes see notes ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru No This is a pass through cost 7/26/2016

1017 Security Deposit on MBAC Rentals 250.00$                           250.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Deposit No 7/26/2016

1018 Shared Use Rate Non‐Profit ‐ Resident / per hour 46.00$                              46.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016

1019 Shared Use Rate Non‐profit , Non‐resident/per hour 85.00$                              85.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016

1020 Shared Use Rate Private , Resident per/hour 90.00$                              90.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016

1021 Shared Use Rate Private, Non‐resident per hour 110.00$                           110.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016

1022 Shared Use Rate Commercial, resident  per hour 215.00$                           215.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016

1023 Shared Use Rate Commercial, non‐resident per hour 250.00$                           250.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016

1024 Splash Bash Per Person 5.00$                                5.00$                                ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

Natural Resources  0‐20% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A
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1025 Beach Cleanup Program and Education Up to 2 hours 35.00$                              35.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1026 ISOpod School Program 2 Hours; 1‐70 Students 350.00$                           350.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1027 ISOpod School Program 4 Hours; 71‐140 Students 600.00$                           600.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1028 ISOpod Special Events & Outreach Program 2 Hours    250.00$                           250.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1029 ISOpod Special Events & Outreach Program 3 Hours 350.00$                           350.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1030 ISOpod Special Events & Outreach Program 4 hours   425.00$                           425.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1031 ISOpod Use at Natural Resource/Tidepool Exploration Program Add On To Existing Offering 100.00$                           100.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1032 Natural Resource/Tidepool Exploration Program Less than 15 people 35.00$                              35.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1033 Natural Resource/Tidepool Exploration Program More than 15 people  69.00$                              69.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

Public Areas Insurance, Deposits And Set‐up Fees May Be Required, Availability May Be Limited, Other Restrictions May Apply

1034 Peninsula Park Gazebo Commercial Resident  Rate (Electricity $13 Extra) Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 220.00$                           222.00$                           2.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 222.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

1035 Peninsula Park Gazebo Commercial Nonresident  Rate (Electricity $13 Extra) Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 440.00$                           444.00$                           4.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 444.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

1036 Peninsula Park Gazebo Non‐Profit Resident Rate (Electricity $13 Extra) Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 39.00$                              39.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 39.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

1037 Peninsula Park Gazebo Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate (Electricity $13 Extra) Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Min. 78.00$                              78.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 78.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

1038 Peninsula Park Gazebo Private Resident Rate (Electricity $13 Extra), Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 48.00$                              48.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 48.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

1039 Peninsula Park Gazebo Private Nonresident Rate (Electricity $13 Extra), Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 98.00$                              98.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 98.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

1040 Peninsula Park Gazebo Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 15.00$                              15.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 15.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

1041 Picnic/Park Areas Commercial Resident  Rate (Max. Table Reservation 50%) Fee Per Hr. 2 Hr. Min. 220.00$                           222.00$                           2.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 222.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

1042 Picnic/Park Areas Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 15.00$                              15.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 15.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

1043 Picnic/Park Areas Commercial Nonres. Rate (Max. Table Reservation 50%) Fee Per Hr. 2 Hr. Min. 441.00$                           445.00$                           4.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 445.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

1044 Picnic/Park Areas Non‐Profit Resident Rate (Max. Table Reservation 50%) Fee Per Hr. 2 Hr. Min. 39.00$                              39.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 39.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

1045 Picnic/Park Areas Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate (Max. Table Reservation 50%) Fee Per Hr. 2 Hr. Min. 78.00$                              78.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 78.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

1046 Picnic/Park Areas Private Resident Rate (Max. Table Reservation 50%) Fee Per Hr. 2 Hr. Min. 45.00$                              45.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 45.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

1047 Picnic/Park Areas Private Nonresident Rate (Max. Table Reservation 50%) Fee Per Hr. 2 Hr. Min. 90.00$                              90.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 90.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

Registration and Contract Classes  

1048 Classes Per Person  see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No
R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee. 50‐95% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 
Exhibit A 7/26/2016

1049 Contract Camp Refund Fee After camp has started see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No
Fee is calculated based on number of days attended.  20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 
3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/26/2016

1050 Nonresident Additional Charge  ‐ Camps Per Person, for fees $124 and below 10.00$                              10.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No
Applies to contract summer camps only. 20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 
Exhibit A 7/26/2016

1051 Nonresident Additional Charge  ‐ Camps Per Person, for fees $125 and above 20.00$                              20.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No
Applies to contract summer camps only.  20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 
Exhibit A 7/26/2016

1052 Nonresident Additional Charge  ‐ Classes Per Person Fee Less Than $75.00  5.00$                                5.00$                                ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 50‐95% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/26/2016

1053 Nonresident Additional Charge  ‐ Classes Per Person Fee $75.00 Or More 10.00$                              10.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 50‐95% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/26/2016

Senior Services

1054 OASIS‐WELLNESS Fitness Center Annual‐Resident 125.00$                           125.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 50‐95% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/26/2016

1055 OASIS‐WELLNESS Fitness Center Annual‐Non‐Resident 175.00$                           175.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 50‐95% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/26/2016

1056 Senior Recreation Classes see notes see notes ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Contract No
R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee, 20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 
Exhibit A 7/26/2016

1057 Transportation Van Service $1 ‐ $3 $1 ‐ $3 ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No
Total charge is based on destination. $1‐$3 each way Recovery per M.C. 
3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/26/2016

Special Ball Field Services

1058 Field Maintenance Fee Per Player Per Season 10.00$                              10.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 10.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

1059 Field Preparation Additional Charge When Provided, Fee Per Field 48.00$                              48.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 48.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

1060 Lights Additional Charge When Provided, Fee Per Hour Per Field 32.00$                              32.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 32.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

Ball Fields Insurance, Deposits And Set‐up Fees May Be Required, Availability May Be Limited, Other Restrictions May Apply

1061 Ball Fields Commercial Resident  Rate (Lights & Field Prep. Extra) Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Min. 159.00$                           160.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 160.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

1062 Ball Fields Commercial Nonresident  Rate (Lights & Field Prep. Extra) Fee Per Hr. 2 Hr. Min. 316.00$                           319.00$                           3.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 319.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

1063 Ball Fields Non‐Profit Resident Rate (Lights & Field Prep. Extra) Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Min. 71.00$                              71.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 71.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

1064 Ball Fields Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate (Lights & Field Prep. Extra) Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Min. 113.00$                           114.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 114.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

1065 Ball Fields Private Resident Rate (Lights & Field Prep. Extra) Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 93.00$                              93.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 93.00$                  Yes 7/1/2020

1066 Ball Fields Private Nonresident Rate (Lights & Field Prep. Extra) Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Min. 157.00$                           158.00$                           1.00$                    Council Policy B‐13 Rental 158.00$               Yes 7/1/2020

Bonita Creek Sports Complex, Buffalo Hills Park, East bluff Park, Grant Howald Park, Lincoln Athletic field, Mariners Parks, Peninsula Park, San Miguel Park, Bonita Canyon Sports Park, 
Arroyo Park, Bob Henry Park, Coastal Peak Park, Irvine Terrace and Sunset Ridge Park
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Apr 2019 ‐ Mar 2020 (fees last increased by CPI) 0.97%

SERVICE NAME DESCRIPTION Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

Total or Base 
Fee

Incremental REFERENCE TYPE
Total or Base 

Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

CPI Notes
Implementation 

Date

City of Newport Beach Schedule of Rents, Fines, and Fees (SRFF) ‐ Detailed 

Previous Charges
 Rounded down Full Cost/Market Value Adjustment From Previous YearFee @ Policy Level

Current Charges

1067 Ball Fields Youth Sports Commission 1.00$                                1.00$                                ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 1.00$                    No 7/26/2016

1068 Ball Fields Youth Sports Commission Club Rate, Fee Per Hour 15.00$                              15.00$                              ‐$                      Council Policy B‐13 Rental 15.00$                  No 7/26/2016

Special Events

1069 Surf Contest‐Amateur Per Person Prior To Registration Deadline 30.00$                              30.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

  Special Event Permits

1070 Bundled Event Permit Fee For every 20 events 3,229.00$                        3,260.00$                        31.00$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 3,260.92$            Yes 7/1/2020

1071 Deposit ‐ Level 2 Level 2 815.00$                           815.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Deposit No 7/26/2016

1072 Deposit ‐ Level 3 Level 3 1,746.00$                        1,746.00$                        ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 Deposit No 7/26/2016

1073 Level 1 Permit Nonresident
Routed To Other Departments No Road Closures,
Attachments Or Permits Required By Other Departments 965.00$                           974.00$                           9.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 3,365.70$            Yes 20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1074 Level 1 Permit Nonresident Fee Submitted Less Than 20 Calendar Days from Event Date 1,235.00$                        1,246.00$                        11.00$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 3,365.70$            Yes 20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1075 Level 1 Permit Resident 488.00$                           492.00$                           4.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 3,276.30$            Yes 0‐20% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1076 Level 1 Permit Resident Late Fee Submitted Less Than 20 Calendar Days from Event Date 616.00$                           621.00$                           5.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 3,276.30$            Yes 0‐20% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1077 Level 2 Permit Nonresident 2,179.00$                        2,200.00$                        21.00$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 4,757.97$            Yes 20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1078 Level 2 Permit Nonresident Late Fee
Complex Events Requiring Road Closures, Attachments Or Permits By Other Departments Submitted Less Than 60 
Calendar Days From Event Date 3,126.00$                        3,156.00$                        30.00$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 4,757.97$            Yes 50‐95% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1079 Level 2 Permit Resident 1,017.00$                        1,026.00$                        9.00$                    M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 4,757.97$            Yes 20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1080 Level 2 Permit Resident Late Fee
Complex Events Requiring Road Closures, Attachments Or Permits By Other Departments Submitted Less Than 60 
Calendar Days From Event Date 1,567.00$                        1,582.00$                        15.00$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 4,757.97$            Yes 20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1081 Level 3 Permit Nonresident 5,520.00$                        5,573.00$                        53.00$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 10,570.35$          Yes 50‐95% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1082 Level 3 Permit Nonresident Late Fee
Major Events Requiring Road Closures, Attachments Or Permits By Other Departments & 1 Pre‐event Meeting 
Submitted Less Than 120 Calendar Days From Event Date 9,739.00$                        9,832.00$                        93.00$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 10,570.35$          Yes 50‐95% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1083 Level 3 Permit Resident 2,888.00$                        2,915.00$                        27.00$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 10,570.35$          Yes 20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1084 Level 3 Permit Resident Late Fee Submitted Less Than 120 Calendar Days From Event Date 4,869.00$                        4,915.00$                        46.00$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 10,570.35$          Yes 20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1085 Special Events Appeal ‐ to City Council For levels 1, 2 and 3 1,806.00$                        1,823.00$                        17.00$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 3,575.90$            Yes 50‐95% Recovery per Municipal Code 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

Special Services

1086 Relocation Of Sand Volleyball Court 800.00$                           800.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No Requires contractor 7/26/2016

Youth Sports, After School/Camp Programs 20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A

1087 After School Program Late pickup charge ‐ per minute 1.00$                                1.00$                                ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1088 After School Programs Nonresident Per Child Trimester 365.00$                           365.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1089 After School Programs Resident Per Child Trimester 355.00$                           355.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1090 Day Camp Additional rash guard 15.00$                              15.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1091 Day Camp Additional T‐shirt 10.00$                              10.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1092 Day Camp Fee Per child per week 145.00$                           160.00$                           15.00$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/1/2020

1093 Day Camp Fee‐ Hardship Fee Per child per week 108.00$                           108.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1094 Day Camp/Pint Sized Campers Cancellation  6 days or less notice 50.00$                              50.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1095 Day Camp/Pint Sized Campers Cancellation  7+ days notice 25.00$                              25.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1096 Pint Size Campers Nonresident 147.00$                           147.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1097 Pint Size Campers Resident  $                          127.00   $                          127.00  ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1098 Preschool 101 Nonresident Per session T/TH 310.00$                           310.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1099 Preschool 101 Nonresident Per session M/W/F 453.00$                           453.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1100 Preschool 101 Resident Per session T/TH 300.00$                           300.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1101 Preschool 101 Resident Per session M/W/F 443.00$                           443.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1102 Teen Leadership Program ‐ Annual Pass 195.00$                           195.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1103 Teen Leadership Program ‐ Summer 115.00$                           115.00$                           ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1104 Youth Sports‐ Track and Field Late/Day of Registration Fee Per Person 5.00$                                5.00$                                ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1105 Youth Sports‐Football Per Person see notes see notes N/A M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee see notes No R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee 7/26/2016

1106 Youth Sports‐Track and Field Nonresident Per Person 13.00$                              13.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1107 Youth Sports‐Track and Field Resident Per Person 10.00$                              10.00$                              ‐$                      M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

25


