City Council

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Newport Beach City Council - (click photos for biographical information)

District 1
Diane B. Dixon
(2018)
ddixon@newportbeachca.gov   
www.dianedixonnb.com

District 2
Brad Avery
(2020)                  bavery@newportbeachca.gov
Duffy Duffield

District 3 Mayor
Duffy Duffield
(2018)
dduffield@newportbeachca.gov

Kevin Muldoon District 4 
Kevin Muldoon 
(2018)
kmuldoon@newportbeachca.gov

District 5 
Jeff Herdman
(2020)
jherdman@newportbeachca.gov

Scott Peotter District 6
Scott Peotter
(2018)
speotter@newportbeachca.gov
Will O'Neill Thumbnail

District 7 Mayor Pro Tem
Will O'Neill
(2020)
woneill@newportbeachca.gov


* indicates term limit

NOTICE: Emails to Newport Beach Council Members may be considered a public record.

 

The City Council generally meets twice each month to review, direct, and legislate on matters of land use, finance, and general governance (click here for meeting calendar and information). Meetings are held in the City Council Chambers, located at 100 Civic Center Drive, Newport Beach.

Meetings are televised live and repeated on a regular basis on NBTV (link to schedule) and can be streamed live.

For more information, read City Council Meetings 101, FAQs about City Council Meetings.

Council Members also serve on Committees, including some with community members, to review specialized areas and make recommendations to the full City Council.

Send a message to all Council Members:
citycouncil@newportbeachca.gov (City Manager Dave Kiff will also be receiving your email)

Leave a message for the Mayor and/or City Council Members:
949-644-3004

Boards & Commissions
Boards, Commissions & Committees 
Boards, Commissions & Committees Roster [PDF]

Council Information

Salary & Budget Information

The City Council and City Manager have been approached by community members with questions and concerns related to the public employee compensation issues. In the spirit of public transparency, citizens can access and confirm the City's salary and budget information online.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer