Planning Commission

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

 QUICK LINKS   

 

Purpose
The Planning Commission has the following duties as established by the City Charter: 

A. After a public hearing thereon, recommended to the City Council the adoption, amendment or repeal of a Master Plan, or any part thereof, for the physical development of the City;
B. Exercise such control over land subdivisions as is granted to it by ordinance not inconsistent with the provisions of the Charter;
C. Make recommendations to the City Council concerning proposed public works and for the clearance and rebuilding of blighted or substandard areas within the City; and
D. Exercise such functions with respect to zoning and land use as may be prescribed by ordinance not inconsistent with the provisions the Charter. 

Committee Authorization
City Charter, Article VII, Sections 706/707

 Rules of Procedures of the Planning Commission

If you have any suggestions, ideas, complaints, etc., please email the Planning Division

Frequency of Meetings
Twice per month on the Thursday preceding City Council meetings unless otherwise noticed.


PC Users: Click to send a message to all PLANNING COMMISSIONERS here.  
Mac User: Click to send a message to all PLANNING COMMISSIONERS here.
PLANNING COMMISSIONERS
  Appointed   Reappointed  Term Expires
 Kory Kramer, Chair 
         949-973-6622
kkramer@newportbeachca.gov
 06-28-11  06-30-15  06-30-19
 Peter Koetting, Vice Chair
          949-640-9192
pkoetting@newportbeachca.gov  06-24-14    06-30-18
 Peter Zak, Secretary
           949-706-8395
 pzak@newportbeachca.gov  06-30-15    06-30-19
 Bill Dunlap
           949-874-4402
bdunlap@newportbeachca.gov  07-01-16    06-30-20
 Bradley Hillgren
           949-955-4321
bhillgren@newportbeachca.gov
 01-23-07  06-25-13  06-30-17
 Ray Lawler
           949-313-2200
rlawler@newportbeachca.gov  06-25-13    06-30-17
 Erik Weigand
           949-836-4845
eweigand@newportbeachca.gov
 06-30-15    06-30-20

 

Length of Term for Members

The seven members of the commission serve for a term of four years

STAFF LIAISON
   
 Brenda Wisneski
Deputy Community Development Director
 bwisneski@newportbeachca.gov


Staff Support
Staff allocates approximately 25 hours per month to this commission.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer