Aviation Committee


Quick Links

Committee Member Notebook





The Aviation Committee was formed generally to assist the City in the implementation of Council Policy A-17 (Newport Beach City Council Airport Policy).

Committee Authorization
Amended by Resolution 2019-26 (March 26, 2019).

 Committee Members Appointed Reappointed  Term Expires 
 Council Member Diane Dixon, Chair      
 Council Member Noah Blom, Vice Chair      
 City Manager Grace Leung      
 Deputy City Manager Tara Finnigan      
 City Attorney Aaron Harp      
 District #1 Member: Alan Guenther  07-01-2019    06-30-25
 District #2 Member: Sharon Ray  07-09-2019    06-30-22
 District #3 Member: Bonnie O'Neil  03-27-2012  07-01-2019  06-30-25
 District #4 Member: Tom Meng  03-13-2012  07-01-2019  06-30-22
 District #5 Member: Cameron Verdi  07-09-2019    06-30-25
 District #6 Member: Jeffrey Cole  09-12-2017  07-01-2019  06-30-22
 District #7 Member: Hugh Logan  07-01-2019    06-30-25
 Newport Coast Member: Roger Ham  07-09-2019    06-30-22
 At-Large Member: Jack Stranberg  07-01-2019    06-30-2
 General Aviation Community Member: Stephen Livingston  07-01-2019    06-30-25
 Airport Working Group Member: Tony Khoury      until sunsetted
 SPON Member: Nancy Alston      until sunsetted
 CAANP Member: Julie Johnson      until sunsetted


Length of Term for Members
Defined by Resolution No. 2019-26

Frequency of Meetings
The third Monday of the month, unless otherwise noticed

 Staff Liaison    
 Tara Finnigan Deputy City Manager   tfinnigan@newportbeachca.gov

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer

Aviation Committee - Cancelled

The Aviation Committee's December 16, 2019 meeting has been cancelled. The Committee's next meeting is scheduled for Monday, January 27, at 5:30 p.m.
Return to full list >>